December Daily 2012: Days 2 – 9

Here are some more pages from my December Daily album.

For Day 1, I added the word “Party!” using a candy cane red-striped Elf Glossy Chipboard Thickers by American Crafts.

For Day 2, I used the Wonderland Collection Handknit and Mittens Pattern Papers and alpha stickers by Studio Calico, a Sleigh Ride Collection Vellum Number by Crate Paper, decorative brads and buttons (chipboard banner flags) from the Winter Wonderland Collection by My Mind’s Eye, and buttons by Crate Paper.

DD2012: Day 2

For Day 3, I used the Wonderland Collection Glad Tidings Pattern Paper by Studio Calico. Also, a Sleigh Ride Collection Vellum Number and Phrase Sticker by Crate Paper, a decorative brad and button from the Winter Wonderland Collection by My Mind’s Eye, blue decorative washi tape from the All is Bright Collection by My Mind’s Eye, and journaling using my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake.

For Day 4, I used a White On Kraft Horizontal Striped 5 X 7.5 Bitty Bag by Whisker Graphics. A Sleigh Ride Collection Vellum Number by Crate Paper, Wood Veneer Snowflakes by Studio Calico, some “film strip” Trendy Tape by Queen & Co, and journaling using my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake.

DD2012: Days 3 & 4

For Day 5, I used the Sleigh Ride Collection Silver Bells Pattern Paper and a Vellum Number by Crate Paper. I added a chipboard element from the Winter Wonderland Collection by My Mind’s Eye, blue decorative washi tape from the All is Bright Collection by My Mind’s Eye, Inky Black Mister Huey’s Color Mist by Studio Calico, Amy Tangerine Sketchbook Black Journal Foam Thickers and Black Courtney/Spooky Tricks & Treats Glitter Foam Thickers by American Crafts, Seen and Noted Collection Black “and” Adhesive Label Sticker by Pebbles, Smash Date Stamper by K & Company, and journaling using my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake.

DD2012: Day 5

For Day 6, I used items that were included in my happy mail from Catherine at Scrapbook and Cards Today Magazine. They sent me items from the On Trend Collection by Crate Paper and I combined that with gold glitter ribbon by American Crafts, a decorative brad and twine from the Peppermint Collection by Crate Paper, and a Sleigh Ride Collection Vellum Number by Crate Paper.

DD2012: Day 6

I added copies of my girls’ Letters to Santa. I traced over their handwriting using my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake, because I was worried that the pencil would smear or get erased. I also added the date and the “A Letter To Santa” phrase using the Noel Christmas Date Roller Stamp by American Crafts.

DD2012: Day 7 - Letters to Santa

For Day 7, I used the Wonderland Collection Glad Tidings Pattern Paper by Studio Calico. I stitched on a Vellum Number by Crate Paper and the green scalloped Song Ribbon from the Dear Lizzy Christmas Collection by American Crafts. I added a Sleigh Ride Accent Sticker by Crate Paper, Wood Veneer Star by Studio Calico, Noel “A Letter To Santa” Christmas Date Roller Stamp and gold glitter ribbon (punched out using a standard hole puncher) by American Crafts, blue-striped washi tape, and decorative brad from the Peppermint Collection by Crate Paper.

DD2012: Day 7 - Letters to Santa

For Day 8, I used Dear Lizzy 5th & Frolic gold Fox Glitter Foam Thickers and a gold foil heart from the Accent and Phrase Stickers by American Crafts. I used a Sleigh Ride Vellum Number, a pattern paper and mitten tag from the Sleigh Ride Collection 6 x 6 Paper Pad by Crate Paper, Wood Veneer Tree by Studio Calico, gold stripe washi tape, and my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake for some journaling.

For Day 9, I used a colored copy of the “Clue” Board Game picture, stitched on a Sleigh Ride Vellum Number by Crate Paper, added a red-striped pattern paper from the Sleigh Ride 6 x 6 Paper Pad by Crate Paper, and journaled along the stripes using my Black Zig Writer Pen by Kuretake.

DD2012: Day 8 & 9

For this fun filler page, I used the Wonderland Collection Sugarland Pattern Paper by Studio Calico. I still love coloring! So, I colored it in using colored pencils by Crayola. For my pretty wintery trees, I colored the trees using a green colored pencil and then added Frosted Lace Stickles by Ranger.

DD2012: Filler Page - Front

I used this phrase sticker from the Sleigh Ride Collection Accent Stickers by Crate Paper. I added some green twine from the Wonder & Wishes Collection by Little Yellow Bicycle tied up into a little bow along with some tiny silver bells. I attached that using a bit of Glossy Accents by Ranger. I love the sound of the jingle bells. It came in a little package that I got from Hobby Lobby for 5o cents (on sale). The package has three different sizes of bells – small (which are cute and so teeny – tiny), medium, and large. The cute, teeny tiny ones are in this close-up photo.

DD2012: Filler Page - Front Close - Up

DD2012: Filler Page - Back

8 Comments on “December Daily 2012: Days 2 – 9”

  1. Beth says:

    Looks like your December daily is coming along nicely. I had hopes of getting my first week completed and in my album on Sunday but that didn’t happen.

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Thanks, Beth. I’m trying SO hard not to fall behind on this. I usually find time to work on it after the girls go to bed. The best part about doing this project is that there are no rules…you do it the way you want to do it. Looking forward to seeing yours when you’re ready.

  2. Amy says:

    Love it!!! :) So adorable! Wish I did this :)

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    It looks great so far!! Love all the pics! What fun memories!

  4. vjw81e says:

    OK, you have 4 kids. HOW do you find the time to do this?! I have 4 kids, a hubby, a PT job, (yes, and 2 design teams) and my blog. I’m barely keeping up with that; I can’t imagine how you find the time to do such awesome projects!

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Thanks, Val! You have four kids! I applaud you…how do you find time to get these all done!? I actually have two girls (almost 6 and almost 8) and I have a hard time keeping up with that. My husband plays with the girls a lot (have to admit that Daddy is a fun guy), so that gives me the time to sneak away and scrap. They also play together on their own. It’s nice. I also have a PT job and am currently on one regular DT. I’m a night owl so most of my scrapping is done after the girls go to bed. Thanks for coming to my Blog! You’re too sweet!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers