Twelve For ’12 Layout

I’m up today with a double layout for “Make Mine a Double” week at the Pebbles Blog. You can head on over there to see more projects with double layouts! This was a great challenge for me, because I can’t remember the last time I made a double page layout. I thought it would be fun to take a look back at my favorite moments in 2012.

Twelve For '12 LO

I loved using the Family Ties Collection for this double layout. It was a perfect fit. I loved combining the different pattern papers for my background and then layering lots of different embellishments.

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

I added a Pocket Journaling Card from the Seen & Noted Collection…

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

…for a quick reference of each photo.

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

I had a lot of fun creating this double page layout. Wonderful memories!

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Twelve For '12 LO Close-Up

Pebbles Supplies Used:

Family Ties Sister (751352)

Family Ties Daughter (751354)

Family Ties Uncle (751356)

Family Ties Journaling Cards (751357)

Family Ties Phrase Cards (751358)

Family Ties 6×6 Paper Pad (751360)

Family Ties Togetherness Thickers, Robin’s Egg (732146)

Family Ties Hugs Thickers, Robin’s Egg (732147)

Family Ties Titles, Banners, and Quotes Stickers (732148)

Family Ties Accent and Phrase Stickers (732149)

Family Ties Dimensional Stickers (732150)

Family Ties Mini ABC Stickers (732152)

Family Ties Chipboard Shapes (732153)

Seen & Noted Cards and Pockets (747192)

New Arrival – Girl Button Candy Dots, White (747126)

Other Supplies Used:

American Crafts Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go Roller Date Stamp – Photo Op (96731)

Mini Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)

Vellum E-Z Runner and 3D Foam Squares Scrapbook Adhesives, Black (3L)

Zig 2-Way Glue Pen and Black Zig Writer Pen (Kuretake)

Classic Tan Mister Huey’s Color Mists (Studio Calico)

Diamond Stickles Glitter Glue (Ranger Industries)

EC Shape Studio Round 14 Tool, EC Shape Studio Bubble Caps, Clear Round 14, and EC Shape Studio Brad Settings, Round 14 Silver (Epiphany Crafts)

paper trimmer (Fiskars)

scissors, black ink stamp pad, white thread, and sewing machine

5 Comments on “Twelve For ’12 Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    I love this! Such a great way of documenting all the fun each month brought! Very sweet!

  2. Laurel says:

    Great summary for the year! You should do more two page layouts. :)

    Wanted to ask what type of albums you use? I am on the hunt for a new style and want to find out what others love.

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Awww, Thanks, Laurel!

      For my scrapbook layouts, I like to use the D-Ring Albums from American Crafts. The D-Ring just makes it SO much easier to place pages in and take them out for re-arranging (if and when you need to). Happy Hunting! :)

      • Laurel says:

        Yes, I am always re-arranging too! Esp when I forget to write a layout down on my list and then come across the file of photos on the computer. I want something I can slide in and take out quickly. Since 2003 I’ve been using the Navy Blue Creative Memories albums but I’d like to get away from having to adhere them into the page. I saw during that warehouse sale in December AC had their D-ring albums on sale for $5 from $20! Wished I lived in Utah at that point. :)

  3. Renee Zwirek says:

    Oh, WOW! That’s a great deal! Wished I lived in Utah then, too! I think if you switch to the D-ring albums…you’ll be super happy. It really makes it easier. Have a great day, Laurel!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers