I DID IT! Layout

A few weeks ago I ran my first 5K race! I’m very happy I did it! I’ve never raced before or ran really either. It’s been on my bucket list for a while now and this was the year to get it done! And, you know what? I really like it. I like running. It’s fun and my body is strong enough now to handle it. I definitely surprised myself. My time was great! My goal was to finish the race in 45 minutes and I did it in 38:15! Amazing! The cool weather really helped me out that day.

For this follow-up layout to my training layout, I decided to scraplift myself and just change a few elements on my page. I wanted to keep them pretty much the same so that there is no mistaking that the two layouts went together. I used the Front Porch collection by Pebbles along with the From Me to You collection here:

I DID IT! LO

I DID IT! LO

I used a couple of the Picture Frame Hang Tags for my pics and layered pattern papers, vellum, pretty leaves, and of course more flowers.

I DID IT! LO

I DID IT! LO

I used a Library Pocket to hold my journaling. I traced the “smile” word from the sentiment on this Library Pocket to make it pop a bit more on my page. I used the From Me to You Memo pattern paper for the journaling paper this time.

I DID IT! LO

Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Arial Narrow for the journaling in this pocket.

I DID IT! LO

Pebbles Supplies:

Front Porch Welcome (732315)

Front Porch Cottage (732318)

Front Porch Snuggle (732319)

Front Porch Barefoot (732321)

Front Porch Picnic (732322)

Front Porch Flower Pots (732323)

Front Porch Knock Knock (732324)

Front Porch Book Club (732325)

Front Porch Phrase and Icon Stickers (732327)

Front Porch Phrase Stickers (732328)

Front Porch Picture Frame Hang Tags (732331)

From Me to You Notes (732254)

From Me to You Memo (732257)

From Me to You Phrase and Accent Stickers (732271)

From Me to You Library Pockets (732277)

From Me to You Roller Stamp (732278)

Other Supplies:

Black Precision Pen 01 (62301), This to That 3D Circle Foam Dots (61709), and Zig Zag Knock Outs Border Punch (American Crafts)

Inky Black and Pretty Pink Mister Huey’s Color Mists and Die Cut Shapes Vellum (Studio Calico)

Mini and Ultra-Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)

scissors and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Stamp Pad (Tsukineko)

Arial Narrow (Computer Font)

red-orange and green colored pencils (Crayola)

gold sequins, vellum, white thread, and sewing machine

5 Comments on “I DID IT! Layout”

  1. Laurel S says:

    Wonderful layout and congrats on your first 5K!

  2. Dana W says:

    Congratulations on running your first race!, :)

  3. Renee Zwirek says:

    Thanks, Laurel and Dana! It feels good. It feels real good. :)

  4. Maja says:

    Love this layout! So much details and the sewing is really great!

  5. yvonnek11 says:

    What an accomplishment! I love the journaling! And the frame tags are such a cute way to display the pics! Job well done on both accounts!! ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers