Winter Thank You Cards

I made a trio of Thank You cards with a pretty winter theme. These cards were so quick to put together thanks to these awesome Xyron products I used:

I used a perfect mix of old and new collections from Pebbles.

Winter Thank You Cards

Snowy Pinecone “Thanks” Card

For this card, I started with a 5.5″ x 8.5″ piece of white cardstock and folded it in half. The FUN part…I ran the folded piece of cardstock (4.25″ x 5.5″) through the Xyron 5″ create-a-sticker machine to cover the entire front of the card with adhesive. Then, I lined up the front of my card onto the Front Porch Cottage pattern paper, pressed down, and trimmed off the excess pattern paper. I used my Xyron Mega Runner for the snowy pinecone chipboard piece (I used my Zig 2-way Glue Pen and white embossing powder to add snow to the pinecone), “Thanks” tag, and even the ends of the ribbon. I love that there are no bumps showing through and the adhesive is nice and strong. I love it! I sprinkled some Mr. Huey’s mist and also added some snowflakes and white sequins to my card to finish it off.

Snowy Pinecone Thanks Card

Snowflakes “Thanks” Card

For this card, I again started with a 5.5″ x 8.5″ piece of white cardstock and folded it in half. I ran the folded piece of cardstock (4.25″ x 5.5″) through the Xyron 5″ create-a-sticker machine to cover the entire front of the card with adhesive. Then, I lined up the front of my card onto the From Me to You Ring Ring pattern paper, pressed down, and trimmed off the excess pattern paper. I used my Xyron Mega Runner to add the “text” trim (from the same pattern paper) to the left side of the card. I ran the thinner piece of Silver POW! Glitter Paper through the Xyron 5″ create-a-sticker machine for full adhesive coverage. Love it! I sprinkled some Mr. Huey’s mist, added a few snowflakes with White Glitter Candy Dots on them, and finished it off with a “Thanks” chipboard piece covered with Diamond Zazz! Glitter Glue.

Snowflakes Thanks Card

Winter Forest “Thanks” Card

For this card, I started with a 5.5″ x 8.5″ piece of white cardstock and folded it in half. BUT, I did not run it through the Xyron 5″ create-a-sticker machine. Instead, I ran my ready cut pieces of Lakeside pattern papers, Lakeside tree stickers, and Peppermint Express ribbon through the Xyron 5″ create-a-sticker machine and added them to my card. Again, I love that there are no bumps! My ribbon looks especially nice and smooth! AND, I love that when I trimmed off the excess ribbon from the card, the ends of the ribbon did not fray making me have to cut it again. One cut and it looks great! Great adhesive! I added the “Thanks” sticker using pop dots and finished off the card by sprinkling some white acrylic paint for a pretty snowy effect.

Winter Forest Thanks Card

Pebbles Supplies:

From Me to You Ring Ring (732261)

From Me to You Chips Printed Chipboard (732281)

Front Porch Cottage (732318)

Front Porch Cardstock Phrase Stickers (732328)

Front Porch Phrase Cards (732330)

Lakeside Trail Map (751460)

Lakeside Summer Camp (751465)

Lakeside Chips Printed Chipboard (732241)

Lakeside Cardstock Accent/Icon Stickers (732249)

Glitter Candy Dots, White (744246)

Other Supplies:

Xyron 5” create-a-sticker (XRN500EN)

Xyron Mega Runner (0701-05-00)

white cardstock (71259), Silver Solid POW! Glitter Paper (71511), Zazz! Glitter Glue 3/Pkg
Set 4 – Diamond, Parfait, & Antique Gold (27421), White Opaque Finish Zing! Embossing Powder (27124), This to That 3D Circle Foam Dots (61709), and Peppermint Express Value Pack Premium Ribbon 24/Spools Foil Print Satin & Grosgrain .375″ x 4′ each (366117) (American Crafts)

Dark Calico and Inky Black Mister Huey’s Color Mists (Studio Calico)

Embossing Heat Tool Model 2500 (Marvy Uchida)

Craft Smart White Acrylic Craft Paint (23680) (Plaid Enterprises, Inc.)

Mini Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Zig 2-Way Glue Pen (Kuretake)

scissors and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

white sequins and snowflakes

white thread and sewing machine

3 Comments on “Winter Thank You Cards”

  1. I love these cards! The splatters on each card are perfect!

  2. Dana W says:

    Love the Thank You card with the snowflakes on it.

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    You always make such beautiful cards! Perfection!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers