My First Scrapbooking Class and Post

I wanted my first post to be about scrapbooking.  So, here goes:

I’m taking my first scrapbooking class online with Elizabeth Kartchner on her new website www.makesomethingsplendid.com. I’m taking the Envelope Book Class and it’s going really well so far. I wanted to share my progress. Here is the cover of my book:

Madison Cover

I’m making this book for my sweet niece, Maddie.  It’s a fun class and I’m loving the results so far.  I can’t wait for the next lesson!

PLUS,

I’m thrilled to start my own blog!  I’m a little lot scared because I’m not very techno savvy.  I guess I’ll learn as I go.  So, bear with me please and no laughing.  This blog will help me keep my friends and family updated on our everyday life and maybe I’ll meet new friends along the way.  I also wanted to share my passion for Scrapbooking and Photography with you.  I’m really excited to be starting on this new adventure in my life! Thanks for joining me…it’ll be fun!

4 Comments on “My First Scrapbooking Class and Post”

  1. Tokeloshe says:

    Welcome!

    Oh, I like this idea 😉

  2. kat says:

    cute project!!

  3. Claudia says:

    Renee, welcome to the blog world. Love all the projects you posted so far, looking forward to see more. You are so great with details and all your projects look so perfect. Good luck!

  4. This turned out so cute!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

