Letter Day Layout

I wanted to do a simple layout using 3 scrapbooking elements with the Letter “Z.” So, to make Caitie’s Letter Day LO, I combined Zebra Print, Zig-Zags, and Zipper Ribbon. This was a fun page to make and I love how it turned out! So pretty! And, the background paper I used (from Crate Paper) had just the right amount of pattern on it and it was a great color match to Caitie’s Zookeeper Costume.

I didn’t have to use adhesive for the Zebra Print circle Overlays. I just machine stitched them onto the page. Fun googly circles!

I LOVED adding the Zig-Zag machine stitching throughout the page.

I LOVE the texture of these Fabric Thickers!

I made a cute, little Zipper Flower.

I usually don’t like my handwriting. I’d rather use a pretty computer font for my pages. But, I couldn’t resist using my Zig. Ha! I thought it would be perfect. I used my black Zig Pen for my lines and journaling. (Well, I thought it was funny.)

Supplies I used to make my “Letter Day” Layout:

Emma’s Shoppe Collection Books Patterned Paper by Crate Paper

Animal Patchwork Overlay (Zebra Print Pattern Overlay) by Hambly Screen Prints

Circle – Clever Lever Craft Punches by Marvy Uchida (Green=Extra Giga=3.5″) (Pink=Mega=2.5″) (Blue=Super=2″) (Yellow=Extra Jumbo=1.5″)

Graphite Glimmer Mist Spray by Tattered Angels

White Delight Fabric Letter Thickers by American Crafts

Stella and Rose Hazel Collection “Memories” Trims (Zipper Ribbon) by My Mind’s Eye

Black Zig Writer Pen and Herma Tabs Adhesive

Ruler, scissors, black thread and sewing machine, and needle and black embroidery floss by DMC (from my local Joann’s Store)


One Comment on “Letter Day Layout”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    aw, that little zookeeper-zwirek is lookin’ GOOD! (i love the zebra circles!) i hope caitie had a wonderful day!!


Leave a Reply

