Beach Bound Baby Layout

I love this photo of my niece, Maddie. Isn’t she just adorable!? Her photo inspired me to create this layout with the Margarita Collection from American Crafts. It’s such a fun and pretty Summer Collection that went so well with this pic. I’m sorry…I just don’t think my photos do this collection or this pic justice. The colors are much more rich, deep, and vibrant than this.

I added a fun flair from the American Crafts Heat Wave Collection (another great Summer Collection) to this patterned paper. I also added some hand stitching onto this paper to emphasize its pattern.

I love all the sequins used in the Margarita Collection. So, I made a fun sand and sequins pocket for my sandcastle to sit on. I used sequins that color matched the sequins in the collection from my stash.

I love adding the 3D embellishments!

To make this sand and sequins pocket, I cut out one of the pockets/photo sleeves from the 8.5 x 11 page protector and filled it with the sand and sequins. Then, I sewed it onto the striped square (both squares on page are 3 x 3 inches). So easy (it fit perfectly on the square after I trimmed off the top a bit), no sand leaking out of it, and so pretty!

***PLEASE NOTE: Photo rights belong to my sister. I received permission from her to use Maddie’s photo on this layout and to post this layout on my blog and my other scrapbooking galleries. Please do not copy/take photos from this LO without my permission first.***  Thanks : )!

Supplies I used to make my “Beach Bound Baby” Layout:

The Margarita Collection by American Crafts

Patterned Paper: Acapulco (Background Paper and Waves Trim), Mambo (Pink with Dots Trim), Merengue (Top Square and Green with Triangles Trim), Empanada (Pink and Color Blocks Trim), Santo Domingo (Bottom Striped Square), and Horchata (Words Trim)

Margarita Details – Cabana (the 1 layered embellishment with felt flower)

Margarita Delights – Pina Colada (the 3 paper flowers with buttons)

Margarita Remarks Dimensional Stickers – Paradise (the sequins on page)

Margarita New Blue Iguana Varnish Pattern Thicker Stickers

Heat Wave Collection Details – Sandy (the sandcastle layered embellishment)

Heat Wave Collection Flair – Surf’s Up (“You’re a Star” Flair)

Other: 8.5 x 11 Page Protector that has 9 – 3 1/2 x 2 5/8 ” pockets/photo sleeves by We R Memory Keepers, Inc., Memory Book Glue Dots, Zig 2-Way Glue Pen, Herma Tabs, Circle Adhesive Foam Tabs by American Crafts, paper trimmer by Fiskars, white embroidery floss and needle, white thread and sewing machine, sand (from my girls sandbox), and sequins (from my local Joanns store).



Leave a Reply

