Twilight Swim Layout

Here is a layout using some more items from the Margarita Collection by American Crafts. I just had to capture this moment with the girls at the aquatic center. The warm summer air, not crowded at all, the girls splashing and playing together, and the sunset behind them. What a great evening!

Here is a close-up of the pretty pic and all the pretty details around it.

You know I love my fonts! On this page, I chose the font Tekton Pro. It’s pretty, playful, and I feel it’s a cute kid font that goes well with this layout. For the journaling, I wanted a white font to go with my title and with the rest of the page. So, in my Word document, I did a quick type-up of my journaling. Then, I box highlighted around the entire text (leaving plenty of room around it for cutting) and filled it with this yellow to match with the flowers. Then, I changed the journaling text to white and printed it out. I was going to use the Calypso patterned paper for the journaling, but I didn’t want a black or blue font.

Supplies I used to make my “Twilight Swim” Layout:

The Margarita Collection by American Crafts

Patterned Paper: San Juan (Background Paper), Aruba (Stripes under Title and Trim on Bottom of Page), Cha – Cha (the four flowers), and Calypso (Blue and White Striped Trim next to the Journaling)

Margarita Remarks Dimensional Stickers – Paradise (sequins) by American Crafts

White Heart Puffy Letter Thickers Stickers by American Crafts

Paint: Spotlight – Scrapbook Colors by Making Memories (from my local Archiver’s store)

Other: Mini Glue Dots, Herma Tabs, Circle Adhesive Foam Tabs by American Crafts, white thread and sewing machine, and sequins (from my local Joann’s store)



Leave a Reply

