Butterflies Layout

I really like this photo of Caitie on her First Day of School. In this one photo, you can see and feel all her emotions…anxious, nervous, scared, unsure, butterflies in her stomach. I wish I could take it all away for her. This is something she has to go through on her own. All I can do is be there for her when she does needs me and reassure her that school and everything that goes along with it will get easier with time. Everything will be okay.

I used items from the Amy Tangerine Collection by American Crafts. The colors of this line are great. They went really well with this photo. I especially love the graph papers and the flowers…perfect for some of my school LO’s. I really LOVE this “Good Company” Patterned Paper that I used for my background! I used it to remind Caitie that she is in good company. She’ll find that her classmates are great kids and will love her…she just needs time to get to know them. I love how this LO turned out!

Supplies I used to make my “Butterflies” Layout:

Patterned Papers: Amy Tangerine Good Company (Background), Stars, Stripes, & Stitches, Rose Ave, Hanging Out, Get Around, and Work in Progress by American Crafts

Amy Tangerine Small Good Times Remarks Stickers by American Crafts

Daily Junque Collection Chalkboard Stickers by House of Three

Letter Stickers: Nightfall Elm Rust Foam Thicker Stickers by American Crafts

Spray Inks: Black Cherry, Jack Frost, and Sugar Maple Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels

Punches: Classic Butterfly and 3 in 1 Classic Butterfly by Martha Stewart Crafts and Clever Lever Craft Punch – Extra Jumbo – Scalloped Circle by Marvy Uchida

Uni Ball Signo Gel Pen Broad Point by Uni-Ball

Tiny Attacher by Tim Holtz

Other: scissors, Black Zig Writer, standard stapler and staples, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts, and Herma Tabs

Leave a Reply

