Sweet Baby Layout

I have so many studio portraits of my girls. I’ve been wanting to scrapbook them. I took two of my favorite pics of Payton when she was two months old. Isn’t she just adorable!? I just LOVE these pics! I LOVE the outfit she was wearing and still have it in storage. Here is the LO I made using items from Hambly Screen Prints and Crate Paper. I LOVE how it turned out! This Baby Buggy Overlay by Hambly Screen Prints is so great. I LOVE the added interest of not attaching a background paper to it. It’s a pretty cool see-through effect. The antique pink is a perfect match to my sweet pics of Payton. Did I already mention how adorable she is!? Yes, I did. Okay. Ha! I titled this LO “Sweet Baby” as a sweet reminder of the nickname given to her by her big sister, Caitie, the day she was brought home from the hospital…Baby. We still call her Baby.

To show you close-ups of this LO, I used a white poster board to photograph them. I’m also outside in the sunlight. I did my best to keep the bugs and leaves off my LO. LOL! These pics are the standard size of 4 x 6.

I used Clear Stickers by Hambly Screen Prints to make these two flowers. I really like the colors and designs of these stickers.

I wanted to turn them into a light-weight ribbon. So, I peeled off one of the stickers and stuck it onto a piece of white tissue paper. I trimmed off one of the sides using the straight line of the sticker.

Then, I used my scissors and cut along the scallop design on the other side. I thought it would make pretty petals for my flower.

I was right so far. Very pretty. No big deal if you see some wrinkles underneath the sticker. It doesn’t have to be perfectly smooth. I would like to warn you:  This ribbon is delicate and will tear if you are not careful.

Next, you can hand stitch or machine stitch along the straight side. I used my sewing machine to stitch mine. My machine settings:  Straight Stitch, Length 4, Width 0, Tension 5. I pulled on the bottom thread (one side at a time) towards the center to ruffle the ribbon. Once I finished ruffling it as tight as I wanted it (you can make it a lot looser then what I did…you’ll just need a larger Gluber or adhesive area to put it on), I tied off the ends.

Last, I twirled it around an adhesive dot (I used a Gluber by Cosmo Cricket) and attached a decorative brad.

So pretty! To make the dark pink flower:  I just added the clear sticker to the tissue paper and cut straight along all four sides. Then, I twirled it around and around on the Gluber and added the decorative brad. Very easy.

I used Mini Glue Dots along this strip of overlay. I love that you can’t even see them through the teal blue.

Supplies I used to make my “Sweet Baby” Layout:

Baby Buggy 12′ x 12′ Antique Pink Overlay HO821, Mod Circles 12” x 12” Teal Blue Overlay HO636, Onesies 12” x 12” Pink Ink on White Ice Metallic Paper HP447, On Edge Border/Multicolor 4.5″ x 12″ Clear Sticker Sheet P7850, and Urban Frames 4.5″ x 12″ Clear Sticker Sheet P7857 by Hambly Screen Prints

Fabrics 12X12 Emma’s Shoppe Collection Paper, Sweets 12X12 Emma’s Shoppe Collection Paper, Emma’s Shoppe 12X12 Chipboard Accent Stickers, Emma’s Shoppe Sew Brads, and Emma’s Shoppe 6X12 Phrase Stickers by Crate Paper

Thickers:  Pink Leg Warmers Felt Letter Stickers by American Crafts

“Love Blossoms” Small Alpha Rub-Ons and “Winnefred St.” Flourishes Rub-Ons by Heidi Grace Designs, Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, 2 – 2″ Glubers by Cosmo Cricket, Black Zig Writer Pen, white cardstock, scissors, white tissue paper, teal blue thread, and sewing machine



Leave a Reply

