I Can Let You Grow Layout

I wanted to share my submission with you for the Pencil Lines Design Team try-out.

I used the following Design Team Search Sketch:

Sketch06

Here is the Layout I created inspired by the Sketch:

I Can Let You Grow LO

Some more scrap therapy for me…to prepare me for Payton to go off to school next year. My Gosh Time Flies! I did a little fall photo shoot with her before we picked-up Caitie from school. I took these pictures on the bridge next to the school. I love that we are just minutes from it and I enjoy this walk with both of them everyday! You can see it’s tough to get this kid to sit still. LOL! I got one amazing shot of her and then off she ran…silly girl. I love her so much. On her first day of school, there will be tears…but, I can let her go off into the world and grow-up. I will be ready then.

I Can Let You Grow LO Close-Up

My favorite trees are the Willow Trees.  So, I used that as inspiration to create a tree embellishment that reflects Payton’s free spirit and just overall personality. I just love the way this tree turned out! Of course, when you sketch it out on paper it looks great. But, getting your idea out onto your LO is totally another thing. Thank goodness my idea worked out…I believe it is a tree that reflects Payton. I love the whimsy of the leaves, the colors, the tree bark, and the owl (taken from the owl on Payton’s shirt…my favorite shirt on her). I attached the Owl Clear Sticker by Hambly Screen Prints to the Bright White cardstock by The Paper Company. I attached the Tree Clear Sticker by Hambly Screen Prints to the Autumn Cider Patterned Paper by American Crafts. Of course, I used the Circle Foam Tabs to give them that 3D effect among the leaves.

I Can Let You Grow LO Close-Up

My journaling reflects exactly the way I feel at this moment. Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Another Typewriter (downloaded off the internet) for my journaling on this LO. I used the Autumn Cider Patterned Paper again for my journaling tag. I used my Black Zig Writer pen to add brackets to the paper.

I Can Let You Grow LO Close-Up

I combined the patterned papers and embellishments from the Nightfall and Amy Tangerine Lines from American Crafts. LOVE IT!

I Can Let You Grow LO Close-Up

I Can Let You Grow LO

Supplies I used to make my “I Can Let You Grow” Layout:

Paper:  Bright White Cover Cardstock (for the owl) by The Paper Company

Patterned Papers:  Fall Fun 12X12 Nightfall Paper (background paper),  Good Night Die Cut Chalkboard Finish 12X12 Nightfall Paper,  Autumn Gathering 12X12 Nightfall Paper, Autumn Cider 12X12 Nightfall Paper, Wanderlust 12X12 Amy Tangerine Paper, Work In Progress 12X12 Amy Tangerine Paper,  Yes Peas 12X12 Amy Tangerine Paper,  Get Around 12X12 Amy Tangerine Paper, and The Good Life 12X12 Amy Tangerine Paper by American Crafts

Letter Stickers:  Amy Tangerine Large Letter Remarks Stickers, Amy Tangerine Hello Truffle Fabric Printed Thickers Stickers, and Amy Tangerine Hello Kale Fabric Printed Thickers Stickers by American Crafts

Punch:  Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success

Ribbon:  Taffy Ribbon (Item 58239) by American Crafts

Clear Stickers:  P7821 Birds & Trees 5.5″ x 8″ Clear Sticker Sheet (the tree) and P7856 Owls & Birds 4.5″ x 12″ Clear Sticker Sheet (the owl) by Hambly Screen Prints

Embellishments:  Nightfall Plastic Buttons Variety Elements, Amy Tangerine Paper Leaves Fieldhouse Embellishments, and Amy Tangerine Bits Die Cut Cardstock Shapes by American Crafts

Adhesives:  Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts

Others:  Black Zig Writer Pen, scissors, white thread, and sewing machine


3 Comments on “I Can Let You Grow Layout”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    dangit. you made me cry again. 🙂 love you, and your beautiful girls!

  2. Veena says:

    Oh my gosh One of my favorite layout and design if I’m giving a chance to score you artwork I’ll give you 100%


Leave a Reply

