Whoofie Cushion Layout

I wanted to share this LO with you that I made using Pencil Lines Sketch 255 over at the Pencil Lines Blog. Payton received an early Halloween present and just loves playing with the whoopie cushion. I took some pics of her playing with it on a recent rainy day. I just had to make a page out of this, because her calling it a “whoofie” cushion is just hilarious!

Sketch 255 is provided by Catherine Brancieq:

Sk255

Here is the Layout I created inspired by the Sketch:

I started this LO by first spray inking it using 6 different Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels:  Fully Purple, Graphite (gray-black), Key Lime Pie (light green), Starfish (pink), Tiger Lily (orange), and Yellow Daisy. I just used a box that came with a 2peas order for the inking. I also placed a 3″ circle punched piece on my LO so I knew where to place my finished pinwheel. Just For Fun (not to be crude), the spray ink was playfully done to be the “pssst” of the whoopie cushion. tee hee.

Next, I added my pictures. I chose to add 3 pics instead of the 2 on the sketch to tell this story. I also added my pinwheel.

To make this pinwheel:  I used the High Tea Patterned Paper by Hambly Screen Prints. I just love the gray, black vines, and shine on this paper. It went perfectly with my halloween theme. I wanted my pinwheel to be about 3 inches wide.

1.  I cut the paper into 2 – 1.5 x 12″ strips using my Fiskars paper trimmer.

2.  I scored the paper strips using my Martha Stewart Scoring Board. I folded them up and attached the ends to each other using Mini Glue Dots.

3.  I shaped it into a circle and placed it onto a 2.5″ Gluber.

I LOVE the way it looks. It’s SO pretty! I, then, added the Hambly Clear Sticker to the white cardstock, cut around the decorated edges of the sticker, placed it onto a 2″ Gluber, and pressed it onto the pinwheel.

Then, I added my title using the American Crafts Thickers. These Maple letters from the Nightfall Collection had such a fun font and halloween color. No…that’s not a typo. Payton calls a “whoopie” cushion a “whoofie” cushion. I love it…I laughed so hard when I first heard her say it. I knew I had to do this page.

I made Washi Tape Letters for this LO. I LOVE the color and design of this Pink Doily Washi Tape by Hambly Screen Prints! Payton LOVES pink! I wanted her laughter on this page.

It was so easy to make. Here’s how I made the “Ha Ha Ha” on my LO:  I started with a 1″ square punch and punched out six squares out of the white cardstock.

The 3/4″ wide size of this Pink Doily Washi Tape was the perfect size for these letters. I covered the squares with strips of the tape.

I placed it Washi Tape-side down onto the Sizzix letter die and used my Sizzix Big Shot to cut up all the letters I needed.

How Pretty are these letters!?

I added all the embellishments and final touches to the page. I wanted to share another fun fact about this LO. Conversation with my goofball hubby after he saw this page:

CHRIS:  “It’s nice…it would be funny if you could add some stink lines to it.”

ME:  “Hmmmmmm. That would be funny. You just gave me an idea!”

Again, Just For Fun (not to be crude)…these stitches were the last added touch to this LO. My “Pretty Version” of some stink lines. LOL! Funny, huh!? Great Idea…Thanks, Chris!

Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Arial Narrow (Bold) for the journaling on this LO. I printed off my journaling on the white cardstock and added the Hambly Clear Sticker right over it. I LOVE it! It looks so nice accented with more Washi Tape (Grey Doily) by Hambly and the button with the pretty High Tea Patterned Paper by Hambly.  BTW, I used the Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success for the High Tea circles in the buttons. It was a perfect size for the largest buttons in that Nightfall Buttons Variety Pack by American Crafts.

Here’s a better close-up shot of my pinwheel.

I feel so very flattered…I don’t think I’ve ever been scraplifted before. My “Whoofie Cushion” Layout was scraplifted and you could view their very pretty version of it:

http://scrapabreizh.canalblog.com/archives/2011/10/30/index.html

Wow!  Thank You!  : ) !

Supplies I used to make my “Whoofie Cushion” Layout:

Paper:  Bright White Cover cardstock (used for my background and with the Hambly Clear Stickers) by The Paper Company

Patterned Paper:  High Tea 12′ x 12′ Grey Ink on Onyx Metallic Paper HP033 by Hambly Screen Prints

Overlay:  High Tea 12′ x 12′ Mustard Yellow Overlay HO801 by Hambly Screen Prints

Clear Stickers: P7858 Vintage Journal Bits 4.5″ x 12″ Clear Sticker Sheet by Hambly Screen Prints

Decorative Washi Tapes:   Washi Tape #3 includes 3 rolls of Washi Tape (12 yards ea.) Yellow Grandmas Wallpaper, Grey Doily, Teal Hearts DT103 by Hambly Screen Prints and  Washi Tape #4 includes 3 rolls of Washi Tape (12 yards ea.) Brown Woodgrain, Pink Doily, Teal Script DT104 by Hambly Screen Prints

Spray Inks:  Fully Purple, Graphite, Key Lime Pie, Starfish, Tiger Lily, and Yellow Daisy Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels

Letter Stickers:   Nightfall Maple Pineapple Puffy Thicker Stickers by American Crafts

Buttons:  Nightfall Plastic Buttons Variety Elements by American Crafts and In a Stitch Blossoms – Purple by Sassafras

Punches:  Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success, Circle Clever Lever Craft Punch (Giga=purple=3″) by Marvy Uchida, and Scalloped Square Clever Lever Craft Punch (Extra Jumbo=yellow) by Marvy Uchida

Adhesives:  Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, and Glubers (1 – 2″ Dot and 1 – 2.5″ Dot) by Cosmo Cricket

Tools:  Scoring Board by Martha Stewart Crafts, Black Big Shot Machine by Sizzix, and Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die – Die Cutting Template – Naturally Serif by Sizzix

Others:  scissors, black thread, and sewing machine


2 Comments on “Whoofie Cushion Layout”

  1. Superbe, à voir un scraplift sur mon blog : http://corinneleclercq.over-blog.com

    Bises
    Corinne

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Corinne,

      Wow, again…I am beyond flattered (overwhelmed) that you scraplifted my page. Your page is Superbe! I’m sorry…I’ll have to check the translator site to read what your LO says exactly…I wish I understood it…I can only make out a few words. It’s adorable and so is the little boy in your photos. I love that you used black and white photos with splashes of colors all around it.

      Thank You,
      Renee


Leave a Reply

