Monster Bash Layout

I wanted to share this LO with you that I made using Pencil Lines Sketch 256 over at the Pencil Lines Blog. Caitie had a Halloween Costume Party at school called the Monster Bash. Caitie dressed up as Batgirl for Halloween this year and Payton dressed up as Supergirl. They enjoyed games, candy, prizes, popcorn, arts & crafts, a cake walk, and of course hanging out with friends. It was a really fun party! I took this photo of Caitie after the Monster Bash and I LOVE it! It’s fun. The girls cannot wait to go trick or treating.

Sketch 256 is provided by Evgenia Petzer:

Sk256

Here is the Layout I created inspired by the Sketch:

I added a ticket that I kept from the Monster Bash.

I love the ghost lollipop that Caitie made at the Bash (its in her hands in this LO photo). I just had to make my own for this page. So, here is a close-up of the ghost lollipop embellishment I made. I had fun making this and it was really easy. I used the Grey Doily Washi Tape by Hambly on the lollipop stick.

Supplies I used to make my “Monster Bash” Layout:

The Nightfall Collection by American Crafts

Patterned Papers:  Midnight Moon, Night Crawler, Halloween Night, and Autumn Cider 12X12 Nightfall Papers by American Crafts

Letter Stickers:  Nightfall Elm Geyser Foam Thicker Stickers by American Crafts

Stickers:  Nightfall Jack-O-Lantern Remarks Dimensional Stickers

Decorative Washi Tape:  Washi Tape #3 includes 3 rolls of Washi Tape (12 yards ea.) Yellow Grandmas Wallpaper, Grey Doily, Teal Hearts DT103 by Hambly Screen Prints

Adhesives:  Herma Tabs, Glue Lines and Mini Glue Dots, and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts

Punches:  Scalloped Circle Clever Lever Craft Punch (Giga=purple) and Circle Clever Lever Craft Punch (Mega=pink) by Marvy Uchida

Others:  black decorative trim, white tulle with flock dots, and 4.5 inch lollipop stick (from my local Hobby Lobby store), black thread, sewing machine, scissors, date stamper, black ink pad, tinsel, and ticket from the Monster Bash

One Comment on “Monster Bash Layout”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    awesome ghost lollipops, girls!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

