My December Daily 2011

After years of admiring everyone else’s December Daily albums (DD celebrates and documents your traditions and everyday stories from December 1st to the 25th), I will venture off on my own and create one this year. I have been following along closely and learning about the process. It’s wonderful. I love it! Inspired by Ali Edwards’ December Daily…I have been gathering and preparing my supplies. FINE…hoarding my supplies for my album. Okay! Hahaha! I can’t wait to get started. So excited!

This year I have decided to use a yummy mix of items from the Hollyday and Dear Lizzy Christmas Collections by American Crafts, the Peppermint Collection by Crate Paper, and Hambly Screen Prints. I will also sprinkle in items from Jenni Bowlin (Christmas Bingo Cards, Chipboard Buttons, and Tickets), My Little Yellow Bicycle (the Winter Twig and Wonder & Wishes Collections), October Afternoon (the Holiday Style Collection), Tattered Angels (Christmas and Winter Glimmer Mists), Tim Holtz (Christmas Tokens, Game Pieces, and Stamps), some vintage items from my Mom…etc. I’m not certain yet. I’ll see how it goes. First thing for me is to decide my album size and title. It will measure 6 x 9 inches. Prepping my chipboard was easy. I had a hard time deciding the title. It was between my two favorite Christmas songs:  A Holly Jolly Christmas (sung by Burl Ives) or It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year (sung by Andy Williams or Johnny Mathis). When I’m undecided (which happens a lot), I turn to Chris and the girls. They chose It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year for me. YAY!

I’ll share my December Daily 2011 album with you as I get stuff done. If you’re doing your own DD album this year, then I hope you are having fun preparing so far. Ready…Set…Let’s Go!

2 Comments on “My December Daily 2011”

  1. Ruth says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing how you get on, it’s my first year too!

  2. aunt emmy says:

    cool! sounds like fun!! can’t wait to see!


Leave a Reply

