Love You Layout

I came across a video on MTV. Christina Perri singing “A Thousand Years” for the Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 Movie. WOW! I was blown away. Beautiful lyrics and the video is total eye candy. This is right up my alley. I wanted to see the lyrics better for this song. So, I went to YouTube and found it. OH MY GOSH! What a clever and beautifully done lyric video! Now, I am not a Twihard…however, I am a fan of the movies (I have seen them all so far). I have not read the books (I don’t like to read much anymore after 3 straight years of studying to be a chiropractor…my brain has fried). I only read books to the girls now for fun. I LOVE reading to them. Anyway, I was so inspired to create a page. To all you Twilight fans…I understand the beauty…create a page for yourself. Of course, it’s not exactly the lyrics that inspired my page (more this video), but I can only imagine what you can do with an engagement, love, or even a wedding LO. I hope this inspires you, too. If you are not a Twilight fan, then…all I want to say is…Don’t you judge me. Hahaha! Just enjoy this video and I hope it inspires you anyway to create something you love.

Christina Perri – A Thousand Years (Official Lyric Video)

written by Christina Perri and David Hodges

video by elliott sellers – http://www.elliottsellers.com/

{heart}

Here is the LO I created inspired by this video. I created this page using photos of Payton up in a tree from the day of the Chicago Marathon. (You cannot see Uncle Adam holding her up in the tree so that I can take these photos…Thanks, Adam!) Again, I wanted this to reflect Payton…playful and sweet. I know what you’re thinking…and Yes…I believe there are a thousand paint splatters on this page. LOL!

I thought I was so clever to replicate the carved signs on the trees. These letter stickers were perfect. I love how easy they were to manipulate into the letter shapes I wanted.

Supplies I used to make my “Love You” Layout:

Patterned Papers:  Games 12 x 12 Toy Box Collection Paper (Background Paper), Produce 12 x 12 Farmhouse Collection Paper, Random 6 x 6 Paper Pad, and Curtains, Denim, Graphic, Modern and Vintage 12 x 12 Random Collection Papers by Crate Paper

Paints:  Deep Sea, Lemon, and Spotlight Scrapbook Colors by Making Memories

Adhesives:  Herma Tabs, Mini Glue Dots, and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts

Stickers:  Random 6 x 12 Phrase Stickers and 12 x 12 Chipboard Accent Stickers by Crate Paper and Nightfall Maple White Puffy Thicker Stickers by American Crafts

Embellishments:  Random Trims, Random Buttons, and Emma’s Shoppe Sew Brads by Crate Paper

Others:  Paper Doilies by Little Yellow Bicycle, 1″ Sunburst Punch by Martha Stewart Crafts, white lace ribbon, white tissue paper, scissors, white thread, and sewing machine


3 Comments on “Love You Layout”

  1. kate blue says:

    totally awesome!! AM coming over to visit from the LYB blog-congrats on making the next “cycling” team….we (the first team) had so much fun and I know you will too once you get your goodies!!! Am off to lurk around your blog :):):)

    Kate (www.kateblue.blogspot.com)

  2. aunt emmy says:

    lovely girl. love that girl! 🙂


Leave a Reply

