Picture Day Layout

I wanted to share this LO with you that I made using Pencil Lines Sketch 258 over at the Pencil Lines Blog.

Sketch 258 is provided by Jennifer Matott:

Sk258

Here is the Layout I created inspired by the Sketch:

I really enjoyed this sketch. It gave me an opportunity to use Caitie’s School Picture on a LO. With the picture package I ordered, this is the size I had left over after everyone in the family got their pics. I love the way this LO turned out! I love this picture! She picked out her dress, picked out the background, and fixed her hair just the way I like it. She looks so great! Caitie’s School Picture was taken by HR Imaging Partners, Inc.

I loved using the Lawn Fawn stamps and Purkey Rub-On Letters on this LO.

Supplies I used to make my “Picture Day” Layout:

Fabric and Patterned Papers:  Light Bright 12 x 12 Amy Tangerine Fabric Paper, and Get Around, Hanging Out, Rose Ave, Scatter Sunshine, Sign On The Dotted, The Good Life, and Woodness Gracious 12 x 12 Amy Tangerine Papers by American Crafts

Stickers:  Black Iguana Varnish Pattern Margarita Thicker Stickers and Amy Tangerine Small Good Times Remarks Stickers by American Crafts

Embellishments:  Amy Tangerine Bits Die Cut Cardstock Shapes and Nightfall Plastic Buttons Variety Elements by American Crafts

Stamps:  Say Cheese Clear Stamp Set by Lawn Fawn

Punch:  Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success

Ribbon:  Film Strip Ribbon by Tim Holtz

Rub-On Letters:  Purkey MiniMarks Rub-On Transfers by American Crafts

Adhesives:  Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Herma Tabs, and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts

Other:  Tiny Attacher by Tim Holtz, Fiskars paper trimmer, scissors, date stamper, black ink pad, and small clear acrylic stamping block.


3 Comments on “Picture Day Layout”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    i really like the little words here and there – especially the camera clicking! too cute!

  2. Very cute design! Love the camera and the negatives with the adorable sentiments. ~Sophia

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    Love all the detail! Super cute photo of Caitie!


Leave a Reply

