My Thankful Journal Cover

Last night, I finished the cover for my Thankful Journal. I am just loving this class and this kit. With all the negativity and the tough times that we are all facing right now, I wanted to remind myself of how lucky and blessed I am. Things I want to include in my journal: my family and friends, our good health, our home, Caitie’s School, my alone time with Payton, an amazing opportunity I have been given with Little Yellow Bicycle, etc. You can still join me at www.makesomethingsplendid.com. I’m taking the self-paced “Thankful Journal” Class with Elizabeth Kartchner. Just remember, we have lots to be thankful for especially when times are tough…chin-up and smile! The sun is shining…hey, don’t look outside…I said the sun is shining!

Have a Beautiful Day!


6 Comments on “My Thankful Journal Cover”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    the sun is shining here! i love the floral paper on this one! it’s lovely!

  2. Jule says:

    So cute! Have a nice day!

  3. That is AMAZING!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!


Leave a Reply

