Christmas Tree December Daily Page

I’m so excited! Here is a project I made for Little Yellow Bicycle. I’m very happy to be a part of the Wonder and Wishes Cycling Team this December. You can view my projects on the Little Yellow Bicycle Blog:

http://littleyellowbicycle.typepad.com/my-blog/2011/12/lets-rock-the-wonder-wishes-with-cycling-team-member-renee-zwirek.html

Here is a special page I made for my December Daily 2011 mini album using the Wonder and Wishes Collection by Little Yellow Bicycle. Even though this special day doesn’t happen during the December days 1 – 25, I wanted to include it as a part of our Christmas celebration. This is the 10th year of our Christmas Tree Tradition. Wow! I can’t believe it’s 10 years. The day after Thanksgiving is my favorite day of the year. Yes, you read that right…My Favorite! It’s the day we go to the tree farm, pick our Christmas Tree, bring it home, and decorate it. This page from that day is fun and not too bulky for my mini album.

Here is the front of the page:

Here is the back of the page:

I scalloped one side of the Christmas Text Patterned Paper and then cut it to measure about 6 1/8″ x 8 3/8″ (this measurement includes the end of the scallop). I actually started decorating the back page before I worked on the front. It was sew easy…teehee.

Then, I added the plaid bow and red ornament from the Cardstock Stickers – Favorite Pieces. I finished it off with a pretty Jewel Sticker in the center of the ornament.

I love the 3D effect that the Pine Needles Punch by Martha Stewart adds to this page. I used it on the Dots on Green Patterned Paper.

The back page is done. Now, I can work on the front page.  I scalloped one side of the Red Check Patterned Paper and then cut it to measure about 6 1/8″ x 8 3/8″ (this measurement includes the end of the scallop).  I gathered my tools and supplies for decorating.

Using my favorite tools…a wooden school ruler and a pencil…I drew a straight line across the middle of the page.

I took about 24 inches of the striped canvas from the Canvas Tape Rolls and folded it in half. It’s self-adhesive AND if I made mistakes…just peel and redo. I love that!

I centered the Canvas Tape and secured it down with an adhesive square tab.

I marked some lines for the Chipboard Frame and sewed the Canvas Tape onto the page instead of using adhesive.

I added Mod Podge to the back of the pretty Chipboard Frame and centered it to the page.

I cut the Christmas Village Patterned Paper to about 4 3/8″ x 12″, scored every 3″, and folded it.

I added my wallet-sized pictures and decorated it with Twine, Jewels, Canvas Tape, Cardstock Stickers, and Glitter Stickers from the Countdown to Christmas Page Kit. Then, I used Mod Podge to attach it to my page.

I used mini wooden letter stamps, with a typewriter font, on the Little Red Hot Dot Patterned Paper and cut out cute little banner flags.

I added velcro squares to the Canvas Tape…

…and added a pretty Corrugated Shapes tree to be the fresh Christmas Tree. I used the Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success to add pretty circle patterns from the Christmas Village/Brown and Dots, Home for Christmas, and Dot on Green Patterned Papers.

I sewed on a glitter accent snowflake from the Clear Cuts Shapes. So pretty!

Lastly, I added the date to the page with a date stamper I got at my local Office Max.

Supplies I used to make my “Christmas Tree” December Daily Page:

The Wonder and Wishes Collection by Little Yellow Bicycle

Patterned Papers:  WO-101 – Home for Christmas/Red Check, WO-102 – Christmas Text, WO-104 – Dots on Green, WO-106 – Little Red Hot Dot, and WO-109 – Christmas Village/Brown and Dots

Embellishments:  WO-135 – Cardstock Stickers Favorite Pieces, WO-197 – Jewel Stickers, WO-222 – Canvas Tape Rolls, WO-230 – Clear Cuts Shapes with glitter accents, WO-276 – Corrugated Shapes, WO-279 – Chipboard Shapes, WO-302 – Mini Pom Poms and Twine Spools, and WO-310 – Countdown to Christmas Page Kit (I used some of the Glitter Stickers)

Others:  pencil, ruler, scissors, paper trimmer, letter stamps, date stamper, black ink pad, velcro square, Circles Large Edger Punch by EK Success, Scoring Board and Pine Needles Deep Edge Punch by Martha Stewart Crafts, Mod Podge, Memory Book Glue Dots, Herma Tabs, Zig 2-Way Glue Pen, white thread, and sewing machine


2 Comments on “Christmas Tree December Daily Page”

  1. Joanne Haliotis says:

    The scrapbooking is just so beautiful and wonderful to look at. I enjoyed all your family traditions and reading about them. Joanne

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Love this page! What fun memories to share! Very cute!


Leave a Reply

