Asa’s Envelope Book

With the busy holidays now behind me, I was able to go back and complete this project. When I saw the Toy Box Collection by Crate Paper, I knew exactly who I wanted to make this book for…my curious and independent, little peanut nephew, Asa. It is so fun and different to work on a project for a boy! I really love how this book turned out and I just love this collection! I went back to my Envelope Book Class at www.makesomethingsplendid.com. I followed the lessons and completed my third envelope book. I’m excited to share it with you…

Come on…I’ll give you a closer look!

Here is Envelope 1 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 2 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 3 and the Journaling Card included:

Here is Envelope 4 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 5 and the Journaling Card included:

Here is Envelope 6 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 7 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 8 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 9 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Envelope 10 and the Journaling Card included:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Supplies I used to make Asa’s Envelope Book:

Elizabeth Kartchner’s Envelope Book Class at www.makesomethingsplendid.com

All the Die Cut and Patterned Papers, 8×8 Paper Pad, Chipboard Shapes, Stickers, Trims, and Buttons: The Toy Box Collection by Crate Paper

Ribbons and Fibers: Rouge and Black Rose Dear Lizzy Ribbon by American Crafts, Random Trim by Crate Paper, Red/Brown Twine by Jillibean Soup

Jewels: Blast Off! Jewels by Bo Bunny Press and Brenda Walton Small Wonders Adhesive Rhinestones by K & Company

Rub-Ons: Numbers by 7gypsies and Purkey miniMarks Rub-On Transfers Letters by American Crafts

Adhesives: Mini Glue Dots and Glue Lines, Mod Podge, Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts, and Herma Tabs

Others: Chipboard, Wedding Cake Bags (from my local Party City store), Iguana Thickers by American Crafts, Emma’s Shoppe Border Stickers by Crate Paper, Game Pieces by Tim Holtz, Schoolhouse Number Cards and Report Card Alphabet Cards and Label Stickers by October Afternoon, Bingo Cards Mini-Black and Mini-Red by Jenni Bowlin, Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite (We R Memory Keepers), orange eyelets, staples, scissors, paper trimmer, white thread, and sewing machine


6 Comments on “Asa’s Envelope Book”

  1. aunt emmy says:

    oh! it’s just gorgeous!! i can’t wait to see it in person! asa’s going to like page 9 the best – everything is all about the “choo-chooooos!” 🙂 THANKS, auntie renee!!

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Very cute! Looks great!

  3. elisa says:

    wowwww
    it´s so neat and so cute!!!!
    love it
    I´m still making mine…
    xoxo
    elisa

  4. Hi Renee, I just discovered your blog, I love the mini book, the color scheme is beautiful.

    A hug from Spain

    Beatriz Peñas


Leave a Reply

