At 35 Layout

Happy Leap Day, Everyone!

I wanted to thank my family and friends for all the wonderful birthday wishes!

No, I’m not a leap year baby. It was not a leap year the year I was born. So, it wasn’t even close. It didn’t feel like my birthday…probably because it was a weekday. A typical, normal weekday…drop off Caitie at school, run some shopping errands, and pick up Caitie from school. I still had a great day! I think my favorite part yesterday (besides a NO COOKING for me day!) were the birthday hugs, kisses, and wishes! A lot of them! LOL! Thanks!

I wanted to share a LO I just finished that definitely holds SO much meaning for me right now at this very moment. I just turned 35…pretty big, huh? Yeah, I would say so. What’s the big deal turning 35!? Well, this is the year. The year I find my true path. I will get there. This year. I received the ENTIRE Follow Your Heart Collection by My Mind’s Eye and Rhonna Farrer for my birthday. A wonderful collection! A wonderful gift! I just love it! Thanks, Sue and Vic! How perfect is this background paper I used for my LO!? I LOVE the Lord of the Rings…did not read the JRR Tolken books…love the movies. I’m looking forward to the release of The Hobbit movie. Oh, I can’t wait!

Supplies I used to make my “At 35” Layout:

Follow Your Heart Collection by My Mind’s Eye and Rhonna Farrer

Background Paper:  Wander “Be Amazing” 12X12 Follow Your Heart Paper

“Be Amazing” and “Be Happy” Follow Your Heart 6X6 Paper Pads, Decorative Buttons, and Decorative Brads

“Be Amazing” Follow Your Heart Paper Clips and Twine and the “Be Happy” Follow Your Heart Stamps

Others:  Paper Doilies by Little Yellow Bicycle, Golden Rod Stickles by Ranger Industries, Blue Skies, Starfish, and Turquoise Blue Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels, Amy Tangerine Goodness White Printed Chip Thickers Stickers and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Herma Tabs, paper trimmer by Fiskars, scissors, white tissue paper, white thread, and sewing machine

3 Comments on “At 35 Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Beautiful LO Renee! It’s very simple and sweet! And Happy Bday again! This will be a great year for you! I’m excited!! XOXO

  2. InkPaperLove says:

    Happy Birthday Renee! beautiful layout you did. I love how you play with the doilies and the tissue paper to create all the layers. Great job! Have a great rest of week!

  3. aunt emmy says:

    a lovely way to celebrate your birthday, renee! what a sweet layout . . .


Leave a Reply

