Baby Cousin Layout

Happy March, All! I cannot believe it’s March already!

It’s amazing to me how life is sometimes…full of unexpected surprises…when you least expect it. I’m sorry, did that make sense? Ha! Anyway, I can’t believe it’s been a year since my first layout was published. I originally submitted this layout at www.twopeasinabucket.com for a BasicGrey Challenge. Well, I didn’t win the challenge or the amazing prize pack at 2peas, but I feel I won something even greater. I received an email from Jami Petersen (Editor in Chief of Scrapbooking.com Magazine) in Jan 2011 asking to publish this layout at www.scrapbooking.com (online scrapbooking magazine). Here is the layout (extra pics, of course) that was published in their March 2011 Issue! Still excited about it…even today! I hope you enjoy it while I go back to more party planning.

Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Annie BTN for the journaling on this layout.

Supplies I used to make my “Baby Cousin” Layout:

Patterned Paper: Olivia Collection Kembrie Patterned Paper by BasicGrey

Others: white cardstock by Bazzill Basics, Poolside Thickers and Nighty Night Baby Flair “Rock-a-Bye” by American Crafts, “Baby” banner sticker and Olivia Olio Rub-on Book (the bluebird and “Sleepy Head” rub-ons) by BasicGrey, Doily Lace Edge Punch by Martha Stewart Crafts, E-Z Runner Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L, Square Foam Tabs by American Crafts,  Mini Glue Dots, Diamond Stickles Glitter Glue by Ranger Industries, circle punch and paper trimmer by Fiskars, cardboard, scissors, pink tulle, pink twine, pink thread, needle, and sewing machine


2 Comments on “Baby Cousin Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Such a sweet LO! So happy it got published! Keep em coming! 😉

  2. aunt emmy says:

    this one is really just so sweet!! love!


Leave a Reply

