Windy Kiddie Layout

I made a layout as my project for Inspiration Challenge #30 over at the Pretty Little Studio Blog. I love this fabric wreath…the colors and designs are very pretty! It was made using styrofoam balls and torn strips of fabric. From this, I decided to take the circle shape and strips of patterned paper.

Think Outside the Box:  Fabric Wreath

Source:  Making It Fun Blog

I used four different sizes of circle punches and added strips of patterned paper. I did not rip them. I cut them first and then distressed the edges using scissors before I added them to the cardstock circles.

Supplies I used to make my “Windy Kiddie” Layout:

Patterned Papers:  Birthday Cake, Blow out the Candles, Celebration, Gift Wrap, Making Memories, Party Favors, and Party Fun Clowning Around 8 x 8 Patterned Papers by Pretty Little Studio

Embellishments:  2 1/2″ Autumn Notebook Circles Tags and Labels and Mini Little Boys One Word Flashcards by Pretty Little Studio

Others: Bright White Cover cardstock by The Paper Company, Black Zig Writer Pen, Jack Frost, Tiger Lily, and Yellow Daisy Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels, Lime Twist Fly a Kite “Everyday” Twine by My Mind’s Eye, Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Macaw Glitter Letter Thickers and Circle Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Circle Clever Lever Punches by Marvy Uchida, scissors, buttons, white tissue paper, white thread, and sewing machine


2 Comments on “Windy Kiddie Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    What a fun LO! Love the stitching and circles! Cute pics!

  2. emmy says:

    there’s so much that’s cute about this, i hardly know where to start! but, “windy kiddie” is about the best title ever! haha! the photos, the colors, the paint splatters – this is one of my faves!


Leave a Reply

