Breath of Fresh Air Layout

I made a layout as my project for Inspiration Challenge #34 over at the Pretty Little Studio Blog. How adorable is this inspiration piece!? Simply beautiful and very Spring. I used the Hopscotch Collection for this layout because of its perfect combinations of soft and bright pops of colors. It also has fun designs. I took the cascading flowers from this inspiration piece and I wanted them to have a great 3D effect.

Think Outside the Box:  Spring Bouquet

I used my Sizzix Big Shot to make my flowers. I also used the Hopscotch Pattern Paper to add hand-cut and folded flowers and butterflies to my page. I love the versatility of pattern papers!

Supplies I used to make my “Breath of Fresh Air” Layout:

Patterned Papers:  Carrot Soup, Cottontail, Hopscotch, Mopsey, Thumper, Velveteen Rabbit, and Vintage Bunny Hopscotch 8 x 8 Patterned Papers by Pretty Little Studio

Die Cut Paper:  Velveteen Rabbit Large Bracket Shape by Pretty Little Studio

Embellishments:  2″ Little People in the Fall Vintage Tags, Antique Bracket Ledger Journaling Cards – Bright, and Mini Little Boys One Word Flashcards by Pretty Little Studio

Others: Coconut Swirl cardstock by Bazzill Basics, Black Zig Writer Pen, Tiger Lily Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels, Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Amy Tangerine Lovely Molded Foam Rubber Letter Thickers by American Crafts, Blue Awning Adhesive Gems by K and Company, Pearl Stickers by Recollections (from my local Michaels store), Sizzix Big Shot Machine and Sizzix 3D Flowers Bigz Die, hot glue gun, scissors, white tissue paper, blue and white thread, and sewing machine

3 Comments on “Breath of Fresh Air Layout”

  1. InkPaperLove says:

    Great layout, love the colors, the picture (so divine), the paper flowers! Great masterpiece!

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Beautiful LO! The flowers and butterflies are great! Good work!

  3. emmy says:

    oh, i really wish i could see those amazing little flowers up close! they look beautiful! and the colors go so well with that photo. love it!


Leave a Reply

