Love Connection Layout

I wanted to share the project I made for Sketch Challenge #43 over at the Pretty Little Studio Blog.

The Sketch is provided by Keri Babbitt:

Here is the Layout I created inspired by the Sketch:

Yes, the photo on the left…that is me and Caitie in the first hour we met face to face. Oh, it was the most surreal moment ever in my life…holding my baby in my arms. Love at first sight and from that moment an instant love connection formed between us (even though I think it formed months before). The photo on the right…fast forward seven years and here we are. I couldn’t be more in love with her. She is a wonderful person. We all love her so much.

LOVE the Love Some Bunny Pattern Paper. I cut out some of the hearts to make a pretty confetti trail.

Supplies I used to make my “Love Connection” Layout:

Hopscotch Paper Pack, Carrot Soup 8 x 8 Pattern Paper, Hare and the Turtle 8 x 8 Pattern Paper, Love Some Bunny 8 x 8 Pattern Paper, and Hopscotch Paper Ribbons by Pretty Little Studio

Others: Coconut Swirl Cardstock by Bazzill Basics, Patchwork Fabric Letter Thickers by American Crafts, Jack Frost, Tiger Lily, Turquoise Blue, and Yellow Daisy Glimmer Mists by Tattered Angels, Cutter Bee – Circle Scissor Pro by EK Success, Memory Book Glue Dots, Zig 2-Way Glue Pen, white doily, white tissue paper, scissors, white thread, and sewing machine

5 Comments on “Love Connection Layout”

  1. alisabarnim says:

    I love this layout! Is that embossing on the page too? I haven’t tried it before, but it’s on my to do list:)

  2. Beautiful layout Renee!!! Love the banner of flags under the pictures. Very cute! ~Sophia

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    LOVE this LO! The doily and hearts give it such a sweet touch! Adorable pics too!

  4. emmy says:

    those tiny little hearts flying across the page look so incredible! what a GREAT idea! you’re full of them, renee!! nice job!


Leave a Reply

