Confetti Negative Card Tutorial

Here is a confetti tutorial I made for Pretty Little Studio. I made two cards using items from their Sand Castle Collection. I really LOVE the confetti trend in scrapbooking and decided to use it in two different ways. But, with this tutorial, I didn’t use the actual confetti…I used the pieces of pattern papers I took the confetti from. I used one piece as a Confetti Background and the other as a Confetti Accent piece.

For my Confetti Negatives, I used the Sun Tan and Sand Bucket Pattern Papers. To make the confetti, I used a heart punch by Martha Stewart Crafts and a standard hole puncher.

Punch out your pattern papers using each of the different punches.

I paired the Confetti Background paper with the Tropical Flowers Pattern Paper. I added mini glue dots to the back of the Confetti Background paper and attached these pieces together.

I added the decorative Confetti Background piece to my 5 x 7 card.

I stamped the “Welcome Baby” sentiment onto the Sand Dunes Pattern Paper and attached it along the bottom of the card.
I added some pink twine, a doily, flowers, a pearl sticker, and a Love is Kind Polaroid Frame to the card to finish it off.
For the next card, I added the Beach Towel Pattern Paper to my card along with a doily, a strip of the Sun Tan Pattern Paper, and the Confetti Accent Element.
I added a Love is Kind Polaroid Frame, butterfly from the Sea Gulls Pattern Paper, pearl stickers, and my sentiment to the card to finish it off.
You can save the confetti for the next projects!
And, there we have them! A sweet card to welcome a new baby to the family and a pretty card to let your loved one know that you wish them a speedy recovery. Each of these Confetti Negatives add their own special look to their card. And, of course, they were fun, quick, and easy to make!
Supplies I used to make my “Welcome Baby” Card includes:
Sand Dunes, Sun Tan, Tropical Flowers, and Swimsuit Sand Castle 8 x 8 Pattern Paper, and Love is Kind Polaroid Frames
Others:  White A7 Scored Card 5″ x 7″ by Archiver’s, Heartbeat Pattern Punch All Over The Page Craft Punch by Martha Stewart Crafts, 99167 Welcome Baby Clear Stamps by Inkadinkado, Square Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Herma Vario Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, flowers by Prima Marketing Inc, Pearl Stickers by Recollections, paper trimmer by Fiskars, scissors, doily, pink twine, and black ink pad
Supplies I used to make my “Get Well Soon!” Card includes:
Beach Towel, Sand Bucket, Sun Tan, and Sea Gulls Sand Castle 8 x 8 Pattern Paper, and Love is Kind Polaroid Frames
Others:  White A7 Scored Card 5″ x 7″ by Archiver’s, Creme Brulee Mini Alphabet Stickers by My Little Shoebox, Square Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Herma Vario Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, Pearl Stickers by Recollections, paper trimmer by Fiskars, scissors, standard hole puncher, and doily
2 Comments on “Confetti Negative Card Tutorial”

  1. […] paper). I made a little vellum envelope and added some circle and heart confetti (leftover from my Confetti Negative Card Tutorial project), Sand Castle Garland Circles, and gold sequins inside. That ice cream cone in the ad was […]

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Awesome tutorial! The negative confetti is such a creative idea! Never thought to use it! The cards are adorable! Great job!


Leave a Reply

