You’re 2 Sweet! Card

I made a card as my project for this Ad Challenge over at the Pretty Little Studio Blog.

Think Outside The Box:  Vintage-Inspired Museum Wedding

Source:  Ruffled

This was such a fun ad challenge to work with! I loved the confetti ice cream, the decorated vellum bag, and even the wood background in the photo. I used the Mr. Parker Pattern Paper for the background of my card (love this woodgrain paper). I made a little vellum envelope and added some circle and heart confetti (leftover from my Confetti Negative Card Tutorial project), Sand Castle Garland Circles, and gold sequins inside. That ice cream cone in the ad was too cute and I wanted to give it a try using a scalloped circle punch and the Mr. Martin Pattern Paper. Using a circle punch, I added my ice cream into the cones and used a doily and red buttons for the toppings. I had fun with the sentiment by adding a Sand Castle Collection Number Stencil Word Flashcard “2” it. tee-hee.

Supplies I used to make my “You’re 2 Sweet!” Card:

Monsieur Collection by Pretty Little Studio

Mr. Martin, Mr. Parker, and Mr. Wilson Monsieur 8 x 8 Pattern Paper by Pretty Little Studio

Sand Castle Collection by Pretty Little Studio

Coral, Sand Bucket, and Sun Tan Sand Castle 8 x 8 Pattern Papers, Sand Castle Numbers Stencil Word Flashcards, and Star Fish Lemon Sliced Garland by Pretty Little Studio
Others:  White A7 Scored Card 5″ x 7″ by Archiver’s, Black Slick Writer Pen and Square Foam Tabs by American Crafts, Butter Mini Alphabet Stickers by My Little Shoebox, Heartbeat Pattern Punch All Over The Page Craft Punch and Scoring Board by Martha Stewart Crafts, Mega (2.5″) Circle and Extra Giga (3.5″) Scalloped Circle Clever Lever Craft Punches by Marvy Uchida, standard hole puncher, Vellum Dots HOTP-15511 by Hot Off The Press, Inc. (from my local Joanns store), Section Smash Tape by K & Company, Red Vintage Style Buttons by Jenni Bowlin Studio, Herma Tabs, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, E-Z Runner Vellum Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L, doily, gold sequins, paper trimmer by Fiskars, scissors, pink thread, and sewing machine
3 Comments on “You’re 2 Sweet! Card”

  1. bethie8 says:

    What an adorable card 🙂

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    What a “sweet” card 😉 Love the buttons as toppings! Great idea!

  3. What a fun card Renee!!! Love the buttons on the ice cream cones. Nice touch! ~Sophia


Leave a Reply

