So, Now What?

Well, the First Day of School has arrived! Yesterday, Caitie started the First Day of Second Grade! She’s growing up way too fast for me. I can’t believe how fast the summer went too and that it’s another first day of school. By the way, 90 degree temps here and no AC in the school. I’m thankful that the weather will cool down a bit next week. Caitie was all smiles coming out. Going in was another story. There were tears and she told me she was nervous, understandably. New grade, new teacher, and new challenges will give anyone butterflies. Her dress…coincidence? Ha! Don’t know about that. She just loves purple. She also looks adorable! I know she’ll be just fine. I’ll give her the time she needs again and all will be fine in no time. She is braver than she thinks. SO PROUD! I love this little sweetheart!

And, then…there’s this kid!

It still amazes me how opposite personality this girlie is and how much fun she had her first day yesterday. I actually went in with her for one hour just so we could say hi to her new teacher and check out the classroom. Payton did great. So far, she adores her new teacher and she found her seat in the classroom no problem. I am SO proud of her! She makes me laugh SO hard! Have I mentioned it’s HOT out here!

Here she is this morning! All smiles and ready to go in. She brought Lily the Lion along with her today. Lots of adventures ahead of them. I cannot believe my youngest is in Kindergarten! Time Flies. so proud.

So, Now What?

What do I do?

As I walked back home alone for the first time, it hit me. I’ll miss my days with them. I’ll miss them being little. But, I know that they have to grow up and life moves forward. So…I’m happy…I have been a full-time mama for 7 years. I’ve done a great job with them. I’m a great mom! Not that my being a mama to my babies has now ended. I’m just starting a new chapter in my life now.

Am I nervous? Yes.

Scared? No Way!

So, What do I do now?

Well…

1. Job Hunt. I’m looking for a part-time job. Wish me luck out there.

2. Exercise. Goal…I’m giving myself until the end of this year to lose the last 25-30 pounds of weight once and for all. I can do it!

3. Scrapbooking. Finish up projects that have been on the back-burner for a while now as well as start new ones. Thrilled to be designing for Pebbles.

4. Breathe.

I also plan on doing some relaxing, cleaning and organizing around the house, and taking classes in between all of this. I’m going to trust God’s plan for me now. And, I’m going to keep my heart and mind wide open. Reminding myself to just breathe. Have a wonderful weekend!


One Comment on “So, Now What?”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Great pics! The girls look so happy and ready for a new and exciting school year! And I love your list, Renee! Good luck!! We love you! You’ll be great!! XOXO


Leave a Reply

