Thinking of You 100% Card

I wanted to share my tutorial for Pretty Little Studio. I love the pie charts trend in scrapbooking! There are so many fun ways you can incorporate them onto a card or layout. So, I’m going to show you how to make some quick and easy pie chart embellishments for your next project.

To make my pie charts, I used some Sand Castle Pattern Paper squares, 1.5″ and 2.5″ circle punches, scissors, and a pencil.

Using the 1.5″ circle punch, I lined up the corner of a pattern paper to the center of the circle and punched it out.
Once I had all of my papers cut, I arranged the designs that I wanted to put together onto a full circle design.
I measured and cut the designs to make different sized pie chart pieces.
Using the 2.5″ circle punch, I lined up the pattern paper to take up half of the circle space.
And, I used a template circle to arrange the measured and cut designs again.
I added the finished pie chart pieces to my card.
All that was left to do was to add my sentiment and some stars. And, my card was done.
Supplies I used to make my “Thinking of You 100%” Card:
Others:  White A7 Scored Card 5″ x 7″ by Archiver’s, Classic Calico Vol. 2 Tiny Stars Wood Veneer by Studio Calico, Lauren miniMarks Rub-On Transfers by American Crafts, Mega (2.5″) and Extra Jumbo (1.5″) Circle Clever Lever Craft Punches by Marvy Uchida, Golden Straw Acrylic Paint by Americana, Deep Sea Coral and North Sea Ceramcoat Acrylic Paints by Delta Creative, Glossy Accents by Ranger Industries, Zig 2-Way Glue Pen, Mini and Memory Book Glue Dots, scissors, pencil, blue thread, and sewing machine

3 Comments on “Thinking of You 100% Card”

  1. emmy says:

    oh, too cute! really really cute!

  2. bethie8 says:

    very cute and wonderful tutorial!

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    Great tutorial! You make it look so easy! Adorable card too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

