An Autumn Day Layout

Here is a layout I made using the Walnut Grove Collection by Pebbles. The Walnut Grove Collection has a great combination of neutrals with pops of color. I made this fall layout using one of my favorite family photos from the pumpkin farm last year.

No die cutting machine was used on this page. No, No. I dropped off the girls at school. And, while I walked back home, I plucked some leaves off of my favorite trees in our neighborhood. I traced the shapes of my leaves onto the different pattern papers, cut them out, and added some machine stitching to them before attaching them to my page.

I think these leaf embellishments look Wonder-Fall!

Pebbles Supplies I used to make my “An Autumn Day” Layout:

Walnut Grove Harriet (751294)

Walnut Grove Caroline (751295)

Walnut Grove Charles (751296)

Walnut Grove Nellie (751297)

Walnut Grove Nancy (751298)

Walnut Grove Laura (751300)

Walnut Grove Eliza Jane (751304)

Walnut Grove Cassandra (751305)

Walnut Grove Accent and Phrase Stickers (732119)

Walnut Grove Mini ABC Stickers (732121)

Walnut Grove Corrugated Crimson ABC Stickers (732123)

Walnut Grove Corrugated Black ABC Stickers (732134)

Walnut Grove Clothes Pins (747190)

Other Supplies Used:

Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Date Roller Stamp, Caramel Jute Ribbon, and This To That Foam Dots (American Crafts)

Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Mod Podge (Plaid Enterprises)

Red Wagon Scrapbook Colors Acrylic Paint (Making Memories)

Lemon Drop and Red Wagon 5 & Dime Collection Sprinklers (October Afternoon)

Leaf Green Mister Huey’s Color Mists (Studio Calico)

Coffee Shop and Sugar Maple Glimmer Mists (Tattered Angels)

scissors, black ink stamp pad, white thread, and sewing machine

4 Comments on “An Autumn Day Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Great Autumn LO! Love the leaf cutouts! Great idea!

  2. Bille says:

    Dear Renee,
    I am Bille from Germany. This is a grat layout! I am the owner of a german scrapbookforum namend ScrapBookTreff. We will have our 5th birthday soon, and we will celebrate this with a party week. I would like to show your layout as an inspiration for my members to lift it. Please give me the permission. I wolud be very happy! Thank you!
    Bille


Leave a Reply

