You Make Me Smile Scrapbook Frame

This is one of my favorite photos taken at the Morton Arboretum. This is a 5″ x 7″ photo of Grammy and Papa with Caitie (4 years old) and Payton (2 years old) during the Fall of 2009. I love the Arboretum in Autumn. I thought the Walnut Grove Collection by Pebbles would be perfect to scrap this photo. I’m so proud of this photo that I took (Yay Me) that I wanted something special for it.

First, I trimmed the James Pattern Paper into strips. I just followed the width of the wood pattern and trimmed off any excess paper once it dried. I sanded down the white frame a bit to get rid of the glossiness. Then, I added mod podge to the edges of the frame one at a time using a foam brush. I attached and pressed down my pattern paper. I used a brayer tool to make sure the paper was nice and flat on the frame. No bubbles.

I especially love the pattern paper and burlap leaves I added along with the other embellishments…flower stickers, buttons, and a 3-D Sizzix flower. A title sticker finishes off this 10″ x 10″ layout inside the frame. This photo definitely makes me smile. Love.

Simple and Pretty.

Pebbles Supplies I used to make the “You Make Me Smile” Scrapbook Frame:

Walnut Grove Harriet (751294)

Walnut Grove James (751301)

Walnut Grove Carrie (751302)

Walnut Grove Eliza Jane (751304)

Walnut Grove Accent and Phrase Stickers (732119)

Walnut Grove Layered Paper Flowers (747191)

Fresh Goods Ribbon (780013)

New Arrival Buttons – Girl (747004)

Other Supplies I used:

Burlap Sheet (Canvas Corp)

Bigz Die 3-D Flowers and Big Shot Machine (Sizzix)

Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Scrapbook Adhesives E-Z Runner Permanent Tape (3L)

This to That Foam Dots (American Crafts)

Mod Podge (Plaid Enterprises)

paper trimmer (Fiskars)

Brayer tool (Recollections)

date stamp (Office Max)

scrapbook frame (11″ x 11″), sandpaper, hot glue gun, scissors, black ink stamp pad, white thread, and sewing machine

One Comment on “You Make Me Smile Scrapbook Frame”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Very sweet photo! Great keepsake for the girls! Love the burlap leaves and all the embellishments!


Leave a Reply

