You Three “Sleigh” Me Layout

We’ve been having fun at the Pebbles Blog with Theme Week: Non-Traditional Holiday Layouts.
Here’s the layout I created for this fun (and challenging) theme…
You Three "Sleigh" Me LO
Instead of reaching for one of my Christmas Collections, I first took a look at my photos and noticed the colors in it. I have one daughter that is obsessed with pink and the other loves purple. I have to admit it was really hard not to use red and green for this layout. But, I banned myself completely from using any shades of it. I decided to use yellow and blue along with neutral colors.
You Three "Sleigh" Me LO
And, instead of embellishing my layout with snowflakes and trees, I decided to use arrows, phrase stickers, and bubble caps.
You Three "Sleigh" Me LO
I used the great design of the pattern paper to add some hand journaling.
You Three "Sleigh" Me LO
Finally, instead of using a traditional title like “Dashing Through the Snow” or “Snow Much Fun” (again…SO hard not to use one of these), I decided to play with the song, Sleigh Ride. I worked the word “sleigh” into my title as a fun reflection of these photos of my three goofballs. I used Thickers from the Pebbles’ Halloween Collection – Tricks and Treats. Fun!
You Three "Sleigh" Me LO
Pebbles Supplies Used:
Family Ties Grandmother (7513479)
Seen & Noted Hello (751311)
Seen & Noted Memories (751314)
Seen & Noted Lots of Love (751315)
Seen & Noted Checklist (751320)
Seen & Noted Take Note (751321)
Seen & Noted Accent and Phrase Stickers (732128)
Seen & Noted Label Maker Stickers (732129)
Tricks and Treats Lindsay Thickers, Black (732139)
Other Supplies Used:
Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)
Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)
Black Zig Writer Pen (Kuretake)
Inky Black Mister Huey’s Color Mist (Studio Calico)
EC Shape Studio Round 14 Tool and EC Shape Studio Bubble Caps Clear Round 14 (Epiphany Crafts)
Smash Date Stamp (K & Company)
paper trimmer (Fiskars)
scissors, black ink stamp pad, white acrylic paint, bubble wrap, white thread, and sewing machine

One Comment on “You Three “Sleigh” Me Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    LOVE this LO! The pics are adorable! And I love the title! Super cute!


Leave a comment