My Lovely Sunshine Layout

It’s “Love Is In The Air” Theme Week over at the Pebbles Blog. I made this layout using a photo of Payton. Love it! I used the Sunny Side Collection by Pebbles for this project, because the colors and overall feel of this collection just went so well with my photo.

My Lovely Sunshine LO

For my title (love the way it turned out), I tweaked the words to the song a bit, because I have two kiddos.

My Lovely Sunshine LO

I added an ombre effect to the Corrugated ABC Stickers using acrylic paints in a light pink, a dark pink, and an orange.

Ombre Letter Stickers

It reminds me of the colors in a summer sunrise/sunset. So pretty!

My Lovely Sunshine LO

I “Stitched-a-Stamp” onto my page using one of my favorite stamps. This was very fun and simple to do.

"Stitch-A-Stamp"

My Lovely Sunshine LO

My Lovely Sunshine LO

My Lovely Sunshine LO

My Lovely Sunshine LO

My Lovely Sunshine LO

Pebbles Supplies Used:
Sunny Side Blossoms (751275)
Sunny Side Tickled Pink (751276)
Sunny Side Happiness (751278)
Sunny Side Buds (751279)
Sunny Side Sprout (751281)
Sunny Side Dots (751283)
Sunny Side Content (751284)
Sunny Side Corrugated ABC Stickers, Cream (732112)
Sunny Side Mini ABC Stickers  (732114)
Sunny Side Accent & Phrase Stickers (732115)
Sunny Side Border Stickers (732116)
Sunny Side Masking Tape Stickers (732117)
Sunny Side Dimensional Butterflies (747186)
Spooky Glitter Foam Thickers, Apricot (732137)
New Arrival Buttons – Girl (747004)
New Arrival – Girl, Button Candy Dots (747126)
With Love Clear Stamps (747162)

Other Supplies Used:
White Cardstock (American Crafts)
Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)
Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)
Mod Podge (Plaid Enterprises)
Diamond Stickles Glitter Glue (Ranger Industries)
Scallop Heart Knock Outs Border Punch (American Crafts)
Heartbeat Pattern Punch All Over the Page Craft Punch (Martha Stewart Crafts)
Jumbo Circle Clever Lever Craft Punch (Marvy Uchida)
Sunshine Mister Huey’s Color Mists and Classic Calico 3 12×12 Burst Mask (Studio Calico)
Tangerine (#02043) and Think Pink! (#02658) Ceramcoat Acrylic Paint (Delta Creative)
Funky Vintage – Lipstick Scrapbook Colors Acrylic Paint and paper piercing tool (Making Memories)
White Embroidery Floss and Cotton Perle Color Variations Embroidery Floss (#4200) (DMC)
Black Zig Writer Pen (Kuretake)
paper trimmer (Fiskars)
scissors, standard hole punch, confetti vellum, foam brush, black ink stamp pad, needle, white thread, and sewing machine

7 Comments on “My Lovely Sunshine Layout”

  1. emilyaz says:

    so, sweet! and i love how you changed the words to the song, too. i always feel weird singing that to the kids, too . . . but, i don’t think they notice. 🙂 beautiful job, renee, and your “love” stitching is such a great touch!

  2. Ruth says:

    This page is so very inspiring. I love all your little details! Must have taken ages, I find my pages are much simpler and speedier now I have two kids, but sometimes I miss the multisatge multilayer works of art I used to make. Thank you for brightening my morning. 🙂

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Awww, Thanks You SO Much, Ruth! You are so sweet. You just brightened up my morning! 🙂 Now that my two girls are in school…I can get a lot more scrapping done. (If I have work to do though that’s another story.) Once I have my page idea lined up, I can get it done within the time that the girls are in school (which is about six hours). Warning though, I do a lot of “dilly-dallying” and I don’t mind spending that extra time needed if I want more details on my page. Sometimes one LO will take me a day or two to complete (working on it on and off when time allows). Wish I was a quicker scrapper, but Eh…what are you gonna do? LOL!

  3. Beautiful design Renee!!! The painted letters came out great. I love how you stitched the love stamp!!! ~Sophia

  4. yvonnek11 says:

    Beautiful LO Renee! Love the stitching and painted letters! It turned out great!


Leave a Reply

