Hello There, You’re Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

I made these birthday party invitations for Payton’s 6th Birthday. She wanted a kids party this year. She is SO excited to invite all of the girls in her Kindergarten class this year for a fun party at a bounce house place. She asked for a Brave-Themed Party. No problem…easy peasy.

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

I was totally inspired by all the wonderful party invitations on www.tinyprints.com. I thought I would give it a try. Since I only needed ten invites, I thought I could easily make them on my own using items I already had at home. I never made photo invites before. I used this favorite pic of Payton in her Halloween costume from this past October. I opened it up into a Word Document and added my wording. The invite measures 5 3/4″ x 7 1/4″. It was quick and easy. It only took about 45 minutes from start to finish.

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

This arrow pattern paper fit really well with the Brave-Theme. Very fun and pretty!

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

I added the arrows along with the “Hello There” and “You’re Invited” stamps using the Zing! Embossing Powders to these pretty bags.

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

I included a birthday wish list on shipping tags with these invites.

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

I made ten invites for all the girls in Payton’s Kindergarten classroom. They’ll fit easily into their take home folders. I love how they turned out! Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

Hello There, You're Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations

Supplies I used to make my “Hello There, You’re Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations”:

Dear Lizzy 5Th & Frolic 6Th & Main 12X12 Paper, Gold Foil Mini Alpha Tile Letter Stickers, Clear Acrylic Stamps, and 24 Pack Ribbons (American Crafts)

Hip Hip Hooray Clear Stamps (Pebbles)

Studio Calico Stepping Stone Alphabet Clear Stamps (Hero Arts)

Arrow Washi Tape (Freckled Fawn)

Pink 6.25 X 9.25 Diagonal Stripe Bigger Bitty Bag (Whisker Graphics)

4 3/4″ x 2 3/8″ Strung #5 Shipping Tags (Avery)

Dear Lizzy Neapolitan and With Love Valentines Roller Date Stamps (American Crafts)

Aqua Opaque Finish, Black Glitter Finish, and Gold Metallic Finish ZING! Embossing Powders (American Crafts)

Versamark Watermark Ink Stamp Pad (Hero Arts)

Embossing Heat Tool Model 2500 (Marvy Uchida)

Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)

Arial Narrow and Arial Bold (Computer Fonts)

black ink stamp pad, turquoise and purple sequins, and scissors

5 Comments on “Hello There, You’re Invited: Brave-Themed Party Invitations”

  1. Beth says:

    Those are adorable invitations! I made monkey ones earlier this year 🙂 because she went to place called monkey joes.

    • Renee Zwirek says:

      Thanks, Beth! Monkey Joe’s was on our list of places to have her birthday party too, but then my husband ruled it out. He said the girls played for about a half-an-hour and was done. It’s too bad, because I thought it looked fun. Glad you were able to go there and have a blast.

      • Beth says:

        The one that we go to is the perfect size for her to just run around and play. She is literally non stop from the moment we walk in. She two free jump passes so I am hoping to take her this coming weekend for a play date with a friend 🙂

      • Renee Zwirek says:

        See…now why can’t my girls just go crazy there for at least an hour? LOL! I would love that. Have fun on your play date there. That sounds so fun. I wish they had places like this when I was a kid.

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Amazing invites! Love the wish list tag- great idea! And the bags are so pretty! They turned out great! 🙂


Leave a Reply

