10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls Layout

I made this LO using items from the Just Because collection by Little Yellow Bicycle. I also used items from the new Naturals collection by Little Yellow Bicycle. A pocketful of reasons why I love my girls. I just LOVE this “10 Things I Love About” Pocket that I titled “My Sweet Girls.” The Tiny Blossoms pattern paper is probably my favorite in this collection. I cut some of the paper into 12 – half inch strips and alternated them with the white cardstock. I really wanted this paper to pop off the page. Then, I added some decorative Vellum Tape to a few of the white spaces in the stripes for some fun.

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

For some pretty dimension, I added chalk ink to the edges of two Burlap Flowers (minus the burlap leaves) and layered them on top of the white flowers I hand cut from the Full Bloom patterned paper.

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

I did the same thing here and trimmed off the part of the bloom that hung off the paper…

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

…and added it right next to my “10 Things” Pocket.

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

I added chalk inks to these Canvas Alpha Stickers for another pretty ombre effect.

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

Love the Canvas Stickers from the Naturals collection! I added a hint of color to this adorable bird sticker using colored pencils. Red Jute wrapped around this pretty silver foiled chipboard heart. I stitched it over this fun chevron striped Canvas Border that I cut up and turned into arrows.

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

There are SO many things I love about my girls. For this LO, I listed my Top 10:

10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls LO

Little Yellow Bicycle Supplies Used:
JB-104 Full Bloom/Pin Stripe – Gray
JB-109 Tiny Blossoms, Birds & Blooms
JB 160 – Vellum Tape (15 pieces)
JB-161 Vellum Tape – Love (15 pieces)
JB-201 Canvas Stickers (15 pieces)
JB-279 Chipboard Shapes – with foil accents (28 pieces)
JB-308 10 Things Pocket – with embossing (17 pieces)
NA-JT20 Jute Pack – Bright (4 colors, 72″ each)
NA-BF20 Layered Burlap Flowers – Mum
AS-211 Canvas Alphas – White, Esfera
NA-CV40 Canvas Stickers – Nature
NA-CVB10 Canvas Borders – Style 1
Other Supplies Used:
white cardstock, Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Date Roller Stamp, Dear Lizzy Spring Warble Clear Stamps, and Rouge Opaque Finish ZING! Embossing Powder (American Crafts)
VersaMagic Aquatic Splash and Turquoise Gem Chalk Inks (Tsukineko)
Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)
Zig 2-Way Glue Pen and Black Zig Writer Pen (Kuretake)
Mod Podge (Plaid Enterprises)
Embossing Heat Tool Model 2500 (Marvy Uchida)
Versamark Watermark Ink Stamp Pad (Hero Arts)
Diamond Stickles Glitter Glue (Ranger Industries)
colored pencils (Crayola)
paper trimmer (Fiskars)
scissors, white thread, and sewing machine

2 Comments on “10 Things I Love About My Sweet Girls Layout”

  1. Beth says:

    What a fantastic idea with the pocket and the ten things. Great layout!

  2. yvonnek11 says:

    Cute LO! Love the pocket and tags. Great idea!! Very sweet!


Leave a Reply

