A Few of My Favorite Things… Layout

It’s “My Favorite Things” Theme Week over at the Pebbles Blog! And, I have to admit…this was a tough theme/assignment for me. I pretty much never do layouts about myself. I usually scrap about my girls. So, where do I start? Well, I started by asking Caitie (my 8-year-old) to take this updated photo of me and I used it as a starting point for my colors. I used lots of items from the Family Ties collection. It’s a great collection and I love the red, blues, and flowers in this line. This turned out to be a fun layout to make…still weird that it’s about me. I probably should do layouts about myself more often.
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
A Few of My Favorite Things... LO
Pebbles Supplies Used:
Family Ties Aunt (751351)
Family Ties Daughter (751354)
Family Ties Son (7513478)
Family Ties 6 x 6 Paper Pad (751360)
Family Ties Titles, Banners, and Quotes Stickers (732148)
Family Ties Accent and Phrase Stickers (732149)
Family Ties Mini ABC Stickers (732152)
Family Ties Journaling Cards (751357)
Seen & Noted Perfect Day (751316)
Seen & Noted Phrase Cards (747195)
Seen & Noted Accent and Phrase Stickers (732128)
Sunnyside Bouncy (751286)
Walnut Grove Mary (751299)
Basics Honeycomb Washi Tape (747211)
Other Supplies Used:
Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go Photo Op Roller Date Stamp and Yes, Please Roller Phrase Stamp, Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm Roller Phrase Stamp, and Notebook Knock Outs Border Punch (American Crafts)
Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)
Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)
Zig 2-Way Glue Pen, Black and Red Zig Writer Pens (Kuretake)
Bright Red #02503 Ceramcoat Acrylic Paint (Delta Creative)
scissors, paper trimmer, and Pinking Paper Edgers Scissors (Fiskars)
Tuxedo Black Ink Memento Stamp Pad (Tsukineko)
stapler, standard hole puncher, paper clips, foam squares, red thread, and sewing machine
One Comment on “A Few of My Favorite Things… Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    This is a great LO and a great list! 😉 What a fun and challenging project! I esp love your #10.. I feel the same way! LOL


Leave a Reply

