A Green Thumb Layout

It’s Flowers Theme Week over at the Pebbles Blog! I had a fun time with this assignment, because I just love flowers! It’s kinda weird, though…when I try to grow plants and flowers indoors, they die within a few days. I have no idea why it works out that way! But, when it comes to growing plants and flowers outdoors, I actually have a green thumb! Seriously…why is that!? I think it’s because I get most of the help from nature. We have a few flowering trees and bushes on our property. They are the best! I love watching them bloom every spring. I get to see proof that we did a great job! We brought them home from our local nursery and planted them from tiny little baby plants. They always come back and grow like crazy and I don’t mind trimming and pruning them. I take photos of my plantings every year and I added my newest photos of them onto this layout. I used a grid style for this layout. I loved adding the layers and some punched out flowers for a “pocketfull of posies” and the embellishments. I added the black ink splats for fun…no black thumb here.

A Green Thumb LO

A Green Thumb LO

A Green Thumb LO

A Green Thumb LO

Pebbles Supplies Used:

Lakeside Wildflowers (751464)

Lakeside Summer Camp (751465)

Lakeside Road Signs (751466)

Lakeside 6 x 6 Paper Pad (751473)

Lakeside Journaling Cards (732245)

Lakeside Phrase Stickers (732248)

Lakeside Accent Stickers (732249)

Tricks and Treats Lindsay Thickers, White (732140)

Tricks and Treats Lindsay Thickers, Leaf (732142)

Sunnyside Mini ABC Stickers (732114)

Basics Black Washi Tape (747206)

Other Supplies Used:

Inky Black Mister Huey’s Color Mists (Studio Calico)

flower punches (Fiskars and Martha Stewart Crafts)

Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

white cardstock and This To That 3D Foam Dots (American Crafts)

E-Z Runner Scrapbook Adhesives (3L)

page protector (We R Memory Keepers)

scissors and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

Another Typewriter (Computer Font)

sequins, white thread, and sewing machine

One Comment on “A Green Thumb Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    Pretty LO! Love the layering and stitching! Beautiful flowers too! 😉


Leave a Reply

