Water Log Layout

It’s “Sketchy Thursday” today at the Pebbles Blog! Here is the sketch for today’s edition of “Sketchy Thursday” based on this exclusive PageMaps for Pebbles sketch by Becky Fleck:

Here is the layout I created inspired by the sketch:

Water Log LO

I loved working with this sketch. It was a perfect fit for a “Fun in the Sun” layout. I just had to use the Pool theme from the Party with Amy Locurto collection for this layout of my girls having some summertime fun at the pool. For my title, I love the shade of this pink set of thickers…it really pops against the aqua background. I clustered a paper flower, a round sticker, ice cream, and some flowers off to the top right of the page.

Water Log LO

Then, I layered a couple of tags, pattern paper, paper flower, and the beach ball vellum garland along with my photos. Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Arial Narrow in Bold for the journaling on this layout.

Water Log LO

I stitched some clouds, using some cloud punches for a quick template, and added a pretty sun to shine on my girls.

Water Log LO

Pebbles Supplies Used:

Basics Aqua Mini Dot (751383)

Basics Foam Begonia Thickers (732182)

Party with Amy Locurto Poolside (751448)

Party with Amy Locurto Tropical (751450)

Party with Amy Locurto Sunshine (751451)

Party with Amy Locurto Round Stickers (732221)

Party with Amy Locurto Paper Flowers (732225)

Party with Amy Locurto 12″ Printed Vellum Garland (732229)

Other Supplies Used:

This To That 3D Foam Dots (American Crafts)

E-Z Runner Scrapbook Adhesives (3L)

white embroidery floss (DMC)

Bubble Gum Pink Bakers Twine (Timeless Twine)

Arial Narrow Bold (Computer Font)

Crop-A-Dile Big Bite II (We R Memory Keepers)

scissors, cloud punches, and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

needle and paper piercer


One Comment on “Water Log Layout”

  1. yvonnek11 says:

    What a fun LO! Great pics of the girls!


Leave a Reply

