Ready, Set, Sunshine: Project Life Disney Album

Well, I started putting together our vacation album. Finally! We had such a great time on our first family vacation! We went to Florida to visit Disney World and Universal Studios. The girls LOVED it! I have almost 1000 photos, 26 videos, and a stack of memorabilia to go through. So, I thought that I would try to do this album in a Project Life style.  I figured that I would start out small (LOL!) to ease myself into it before I actually commit to a whole year of doing it. I went to my local Michael’s store and got the album and page protectors. I decided to use collections that I already had at home that I have been hoarding since my birthday months ago. I got the Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm and Amy Tangerine Yes, Please collections as gifts from my family. I’ll also use items from Crate Paper, Little Yellow Bicycle, Pebbles, and whatever else I have in my hoarded stash at home. This is my first attempt at Project Life and I have to say that (so far) I’m really enjoying the process. I like it, but the difficult part is finding the time to work on it during this busy summer. So, I’m just gonna take my time with it and not put too much pressure on myself to get it done. Don’t really know if this is something that I would want to do next year, but this sure is going to be a wonderful album full of the best memories from our first family vacation together. The girls are going to love it…even more so when I get done with it. Ha! Anyway, I’ll post more as I get pages done. And, hopefully, it won’t be too long between postings of my progress.

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Ready, Set, Sunshine PL Disney Album

Supplies I used:

Big Variety Pack 1 Photo Pocket Pages, Design A Photo Pocket Pages, and 6 x 12 Tall Envelope Page (Project Life by Becky Higgins)

Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm Collection: Sunny Day, Pretty Poppies, This & That, and Wild Hearts 12 x 12 Pattern Papers,  6×6 Paper Pad, Bits Perforated Book Accents & Phrases Stickers, Adhesive Mini Buttons and Shapes, Accent & Phrase Stickers, Flag and Label Stickers, Rub-On Transfer Sheets, Flair Self-Adhesive Badges, Bits Cardstock Die-Cuts, Trinket Multi Printed Chipboard Stickers (American Crafts)

Amy Tangerine Yes, Please Collection: Play 12 x 12 Pattern Paper, 6×6 Paper Pad, Simplify Details Stitched Vellum Shapes, and Genuine Remarks Dimensional Stickers (American Crafts)

Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go Collection: Wind Down 12 x 12 Pattern Paper, Pink and Yellow Baxter Transparent Letter Stickers, Hey There Acrylic Stamps, and Photo Op Roller Date Stamp (American Crafts)

Amy Tangerine Goodness Slate Printed Thickers, Amy Tangerine Let’s Go Remarks Dimensional Stickers, Amy Tangerine Sketchbook Doodle Remarks Dimensional Stickers, Dear Lizzy Neopolitan Jar Clear Acrylic Stamp, and Zing! Mustard Opaque Embossing Powder (American Crafts)

Studio Calico Weekdays Clear Stamp (Hero Arts)

Tuxedo Black Memento Stamp Ink Pad, Aspen Mist VersaMagic Chalk Ink, and Versamark Watermark Ink (Tsukineko)

Heat Embossing Tool Model 2500 (Marvy Uchida)

Black Zig Writer Pen and Zig 2-Way Glue Pen (Kuretake)

yellow embroidery floss (DMC)

scissors and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

corner rounder punch (EK Success)

paper piercer (Making Memories)

Arial Narrow Bold (computer font)

trip memorabilia, sequins, white thread, and sewing machine


3 Comments on “Ready, Set, Sunshine: Project Life Disney Album”

  1. Ruth says:

    wow! what an awesome use of project life!!!! I love it!!!

  2. Jaclyn Rench says:

    You are off to a great start, Renee! In fact, you’ve got me thinking that I need to go back to some previous year’s vacations (that I never scrapped!) and take this approach! Can’t wait to see more!

  3. yvonnek11 says:

    Amazing album so far Renee!! So fun!! The girls looked so happy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

