Heaven Sent Layout

Loving the new baby-themed collections, Special Delivery, by Pebbles. I used a bit of it to scrap this favorite photo of Caitie.

I still have SO many photos of the girls taken at the portrait studio and I haven’t really scrapped them yet. Until now. A layout with my little angel, Caitie.

Confession…After Caitie was born, I really didn’t take her out for special portraits. Yes, I admit…I was a crazy first-time mom. Always a worrier (still am) and protective of my baby girl. In fact, I believe this was Caitie’s FIRST photo session taken at a studio. She’s 5 1/2 months old here. And, she did SO well that day especially considering that she was a painfully shy kiddo. I do have this photo enlarged and framed…LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! She’s adorable!

The Heaven Sent pattern paper has to be my favorite! I LOVE IT! I had such a hard time scrapping on this paper! I just did not want to cover up this pretty paper! So, I kept this layout simple.

Heaven Sent LO

I used the “heaven sent” watermark rub-on from the Special Delivery Boy Rub-Ons as my title along with some little stars.

Heaven Sent LO

I used a journaling card for the journaling on this layout…perfectly said and fun for this photo. I LOVED using the front packaging on the ABC Cards for my sequins. I just did my best to cut up the front of the box, used the corner rounder punch for a pretty curve (did the same thing to my photo), backed it with a great pink and white striped pattern paper, and stitched some vellum stars to it. SO PRETTY! I love the way it turned out!

Heaven Sent LO

So many sweet phrases on the stamper!

I am REALLY going to enjoy using these Special Delivery collections on more projects of my babies! I will finally get more of those studio pics scrapped. 😉

Heaven Sent LO

Pebbles Supplies:

Special Delivery Boy Heaven Sent (732447)

Special Delivery Boy Watermark Rub-Ons (732460)

Special Delivery Boy Die-Cut Cardstock Shapes (732465)

Special Delivery Boy Journaling Cards (732470)

Special Delivery Girl My Girl (732431)

Special Delivery Girl Itty Bitty (732438)

Special Delivery Girl Rock-a-Bye (732439)

Special Delivery Girl Adhesive Label Stickers (732463)

Special Delivery Girl Roller Phrase & Date Stamp (732464)

Special Delivery Girl ABC Cards (732473)

Other Supplies:

Becky Higgins Project Life Corner Rounder Punch (93740) (American Crafts)

Silver Mister Huey’s Color Mists (Studio Calico)

Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Stamp Pad (Tsukineko)

Xyron Mega Runner (0701-05-00)

Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

star squeeze punches, scissors, and paper trimmer (Fiskars)

vellum

sequins (gray, pink, gold, and white)

white thread and sewing machine


3 Comments on “Heaven Sent Layout”

  1. Wendy A says:

    Wow, you make me want to dive right into this collection! Awesome, love the sequins and vellum great touches!

  2. Laurel S says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous!

  3. Gorgeous layout!!! ~Sophia


Leave a Reply

