Photographing those Eyes Layout

I’m working again with the Special Delivery collection by Pebbles for this layout. In total love with it!

Now, please bear with me. I’ve switched photo editing softwares on my computer. For the past 8+ years, I’ve used the Kodak Easyshare software (loved it so much) and combined it with Photoshop to edit all my photos. I’m now using the software that came with my Canon EOS 50D camera. I’m a little panicked over this change. But, I thought it was time for me to be a big girl and just do it. So, I’m now using the Canon Digital Photo Professional software and combining it with my Photoshop Elements software. This may take a bit of getting used to. Change is good. Anyway…

I made this layout about Payton’s eyes. Nevermind the drool glistening from the teething. Pay no attention to the peeling (and slightly red) skin from her ba-ba (pacifier) that I quickly grabbed out of her mouth for this photo. It’s all about her eyes on this one. She has such big and expressive eyes. Absolutely love them! She definitely has Daddy’s eyes (and pretty little lashes LOL!). I know she can’t have my eyes, because they get all squinty when I smile. Ha!

I added lots of large layers for this layout and I love the way it turned out.

Photographing those Eyes LO

I’m super excited…look at that adorable camera die! It cut perfectly! I love this new Maggie Holmes Styleboard Die Set by Crate Paper! I also love that I was able to line up my 6×6 paper so that the tiny hearts show on the camera perfectly. Feeling awesome right now. I actually used a bit of Mod Podge to glue it down (right in line with the center heart). I love how the camera lifts slightly off the page. So pretty and cool!

Photographing those Eyes LO

I loved combining these thickers for my title. LOVE the rub-ons!

Photographing those Eyes LO

Photographing those Eyes LO

Within my layers, I included a library pocket for my journaling.

Photographing those Eyes LO

Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Annie BTN (downloaded from the internet) for the journaling on this page. I’ve used this font before and it’s just one of my favorites. I use it more often with my projects about Payton, because it’s a sweet kid-looking font that reminds me of her favorite baby doll, Annie.

Photographing those Eyes LO

Pebbles Supplies:

Special Delivery Girl Cutie Pie (732430)

Special Delivery Girl My Girl (732431)

Special Delivery Girl Little Miss (732437)

Special Delivery Girl Phrase & Accent Stickers (732457)

Special Delivery Girl Phrase Stickers (732459)

Special Delivery Girl Watermark Rub-Ons (732461)

Special Delivery Girl Die-Cut Cardstock Shapes (732469)

Special Delivery Girl Journaling Cards (732437)

Special Delivery Girl 6 x 6 Paper Pad (732486)

Special Delivery Boy Baby Boy Thickers, Powder (732452)

Special Delivery Boy It’s a Boy Thickers, Ocean (732453)

Special Delivery Boy Paper Clips with Flags (732479)

Garden Party Doll Thickers, Parfait (732529)

From Me to You Rub-Ons, White (732274)

From Me to You Library Pockets (732277)

Other Supplies:

Maggie Holmes Style Board Die Set (683445) (Crate Paper)

Black Purkey miniMarks Rub-On Transfer Book (43273), Black Precision Pen .08 point (62331), This To That 3D Foam Dots (61709), Diamond Zazz! Glitter Glue (27415), and Amy Tangerine Roller Date Stamp (96731) (American Crafts)

Silver Mister Huey’s Color Mist (Studio Calico)

Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Stamp Pad (Tsukineko)

Xyron Mega Runner (0701-05-00)

Big Shot (Sizzix)

paper trimmer (Fiskars)

Mod Podge (Plaid)

white thread and sewing machine

Annie BTN (computer font)


One Comment on “Photographing those Eyes Layout”


Leave a Reply

