Ready, Set, Sunshine: Project Life Disney Album – Meeting Alice

I’m up today on the Pebbles Blog with another pocket page spread for my Project Life Disney Album. I created a few pages for when the girls met Princess Tiana. When you’re done here, head on over to the Pebbles Blog to check it out.

Today, I’m sharing the pocket page spread I made that was up on the Pebbles Blog a little while ago. I used items from the From Me to You collection for these pages. The girls had such a fun time meeting Alice from Alice in Wonderland. They were super excited and she was so sweet!

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

Here’s a close-up shot of my journaling to start off these pages. Pretty Computer Font Time! I used Arial Narrow for all the journaling throughout my spread.

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

The girls waited very patiently for their turn to meet Alice. Thank goodness we had a little bit of shade. It was SO hot and humid that day. Actually, it was very hot and humid every single day we were down in Florida. We survived. It wasn’t too bad.

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

Payton went right in for a hug! Again, Alice was such a sweetheart! She is one of my personal faves. I love Alice in Wonderland.

Flower stickers…can’t get enough of them right now.

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

Caitie goes in for a hug, too. These girls love Alice!

I love these Rub-Ons! SO easy to use and they look beautiful on my photos.

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

The girls enjoyed sitting and chatting a bit with Alice. So, I thought it would be fun to add some journaling cards with the questions they had for Alice and her responses. LOVE these Gold Typewriter Thickers and these bird and flower stickers!

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

I added vellum to this pretty flower pattern card along with some heart stickers stitched together. I used the From Me to You Roller Stamp to add this “Simply Lovely” phrase to my card. I love that I can use it to say just about anything I want.

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

Love this Picture Frame Hang Tag! Who says I have to include a photo in there? It’s so pretty on its own. I used it as an accent for my journaling. Yes, I used a ton of flowers on this pocket page spread. Flower stickers everywhere. You have to have lots of flowers around when you meet Alice!

PL Disney Album - Meeting Alice

Pebbles Supplies:

From Me to You Letters (732253)

From Me to You Hello (732255)

From Me to You Thanks (732256)

From Me to You Memo (732257)

From Me to You Postage (732259)

From Me to You Message (732260)

From Me to You Written (732263)

From Me to You Typewriter Thickers, Gold (732269)

From Me to You Phrase and Accent Stickers (732271)

From Me to You Cardstock Stickers (732272)

From Me to You Rub-Ons, White (732274)

From Me to You Roller Stamp (732278)

From Me to You Photo Overlays (732280)

From Me to You Chips Printed Chipboard Pieces (732281)

From Me to You Picture Frame Hang Tags (732283)

Basics Washi Tape, Honeycomb (747211)

Button Candy Dots, White (747126)

Other Supplies:

Becky Higgins Project Life Photo Pocket Pages – Design C (380006), Open Scallop Knock Outs Border Punch (63008),  This To That 3D Foam Dots (61709), and Primio pink and white Bakers Twine (89423) (American Crafts)

Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Stamp Pad (Tsukineko)

Mini and Ultra Thin Glue Dots (Glue Dots International)

Zig 2-Way Glue Pen (Kuretake)

corner rounder punch and Herma Vario Tabs (EK Success)

scissors and paper trimmer (Fiskars) 

vellum

white thread and sewing machine

Arial (computer font)


One Comment on “Ready, Set, Sunshine: Project Life Disney Album – Meeting Alice”

  1. Love the wonder and magic of Disney. Beautiful pages!! ~Sophia


Leave a Reply

