Halloween Treat Boxes

Personal_Blog_Statement_2

I love Halloween!  I wanted to share some quick and fun Halloween Treat Boxes I made using the We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board and pattern papers from the Boo! collection by Pebbles.  These will be fun to give to my nieces and nephews for Halloween tomorrow.

IMG_6234

I started by selecting the pattern papers and the String Tie Box design.  You can also make envelopes with liners, bows, boxes, file folder cards, and coin envelopes using the 1-2-3 Punch Board.

IMG_6221

I chose to make a 4″ x 4″ x 4″ sized box and used a 12″ x 12″ sheet of pattern paper.  All I did was trim off the bottom strip of paper.

IMG_6222

I lined up the edge of my paper with the XL Box Start Line.  I punched the paper then scored Box Score Lines A, B, and C.  I repeated that going around all four sides of the 12″ x 12″ sheet of pattern paper.

IMG_6223

I flipped the paper and lined it up again with the XL Box Start Line.  I punched the paper then scored Box Score Lines A, B, and C again.

IMG_6224

I rounded all 4 corners of the paper using the Corner Rounder at the top left of the Punch Board.

IMG_6225

I cut opposite ends of the paper along the vertical score lines.

IMG_6226

I folded all the lines on the paper.

IMG_6227

I used my We R Memory Keepers Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite Punch to punch holes in all 4 corners.

IMG_6228

I added Sticky Thumb Double-Sided Tape to all 4 tabbed sections

IMG_6229

I assembled my box.

IMG_6230

All done!  So easy!  Love it!

IMG_6231

Finally, I added ribbon through the holes in this pattern to make sure the box closes correctly.

IMG_6232

Now, it’s ready for the treats!

IMG_6233

HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

IMG_6235

Pebbles Supplies:

Boo! Jack-O-Lantern (732972)
Boo! Trick-or-Treat (732973)
Boo! Hocus Pocus (732974)
Boo! Spiderwebs (732977)
Boo! Skull & Crossbones (732981)

Other Supplies:

American Crafts Sticky Thumb Double-Sided Tape, .25″ x 11 yd (340265)
American Crafts Green, Purple, and Orange Premium Ribbons, .375″ x 4 ft
We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board (662530)
We R Memory Keepers Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite Punch


One Comment on “Halloween Treat Boxes”

  1. […] favorite pattern papers for their teachers and I decided to use the Box design this time.  I made Halloween Treat Boxes using the String Tie Box […]


Leave a Reply

