Valentine’s Day Treat Boxes for Teachers

Personal_Blog_Statement_2

Happy February!  I have some Valentine’s Day cards up on the Pebbles Blog today.  I wanted to share Valentine’s Day Treat Boxes I made using the We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board, the We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch Board, and the Be Mine collection by Pebbles.

IMG_6733a

I had my girls select their favorite pattern papers for their teachers and I decided to use the Box design this time.  I made Halloween Treat Boxes using the String Tie Box design.

IMG_6765a

I chose to make a 4″ x 4″ x 4″ sized box again here and used a 12″ x 12″ sheet of pattern paper.  I trimmed off the bottom strip of paper.

IMG_6766a

I lined up the edge of my paper with the XL Box Start Line.  I punched the paper then scored Box Score Lines A, B, and C.  I repeated that going around all four sides of the 12″ x 12″ sheet of pattern paper.

IMG_6767a

I flipped the paper and lined it up again with the XL Box Start Line.  I punched one more notch on all four sides of the 12″ x 12″ sheet of pattern paper.

IMG_6768a

I rounded all 4 corners of the paper using the Corner Rounder at the top left of the Punch Board.

IMG_6769a

I created attachment slits on all 4 corners of the paper using the Corner Slitter at the top right of the Punch Board.

IMG_6770a

I folded all the lines on the paper.

IMG_6771a

I added This to That Double-Sided Tape along all 4 diagonal score lines.  This side…

IMG_6772a

…then I flipped the pattern paper over and added more adhesive.

IMG_6773a

I pinched and creased the diagonal score lines inward and flat and assembled my box.

IMG_6774a

IMG_6775a

I connected the first two attachment slits.

IMG_6776a

I connected the second two attachment slits.  Ready for decorations and treats!

IMG_6777a

The girls don’t have any male teachers this school year.  So, instead of bows I decorated these boxes with flowers using the We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch Board.  You can see how I used the Flower Punch Board to make the flowers here.  The only difference is that I cut one petal from each paper strip to add dimension to the flowers.  Then, I twisted each paper petal around the petal curler to make the flowers look realistic.  I layered three flowers to make one…XXS (3″ dia.), XS (4″ dia.), and S (5″ dia.).

IMG_6744a

I used my Making Memories Paper Piercer to make holes into each box.  I used a gold brad to combine all the flower layers and attach them to the box.

IMG_6750a

I used my Sticky Thumb Cordless Mini Hot Glue Gun to adhere Gold Glitter Stickers to my flower centers.

IMG_6743a

I added favorite yummy treats of each teacher inside.  All that’s left to do is for the girls to fill-out each tag for each of their teachers.  And, of course, to give them to their teachers on Valentine’s Day along with big hugs!

IMG_6736a

Pretty, simple, and sweet Valentine’s Day Treat Boxes.

IMG_6734a

I love them all!

IMG_6735a

Hope you enjoyed these treat boxes.  I loved making them!  Happy Creating!

IMG_6748a

Pebbles Supplies:

Be Mine Sweetheart (733032)
Be Mine Scattered Love (733033)
Be Mine XOXO (733035)
Be Mine Sugar Cookies (733036)
Be Mine Share the Love (733037)
Be Mine Be Mine (733039)
Be Mine Love Is In The Air (733040)
Be Mine Minc Tags 2″ x 4″ 18/Pkg (733045)
Home+Made Gold Circles Glitter Stickers (732621)

Other Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board (662530)
We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch Board (71342)
American Crafts Cardstocks
American Crafts This To That Double-Sided Tape, .25″ x 11 yd (61708)
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Cordless Mini Hot Glue Gun, Blue (340278)
Heidi Swapp Minc Reactive Foil 12.25″ x 10′ Roll, Red (69978)

Heidi Swapp Minc Foil Applicator & Starter Kit (370124)
Fiskars scissors and paper trimmer
Making Memories Paper Piercer 

gold brads
candy


One Comment on “Valentine’s Day Treat Boxes for Teachers”

  1. […] teachers this year, I decided to make simple Valentine’s Day Treat Boxes.  You can visit my blog to see how they turned […]


Leave a Reply

