Mother’s Day Card

Personal_Blog_Statement_2

Yep, it’s been a while since I’ve blogged.  Sorry.  It’s been a busy past few months.  I’ll be back soon with a birthday post of Caitie’s Emoji Themed Craft Party.  For now, Mother’s Day is just around the corner and I’m up on the Pebbles blog with a Mother’s Day Frame and Card Gift Set I made for my Mama.  Here today, I’m sharing another Mother’s Day card idea.

IMG_7052a

I made this card for my MIL using the pretty Spring Fling collection by Pebbles.  My card measures 5″ x 7″ and I used white cardstock for the base of my card.  I rounded the corners of the card base with a corner punch.  I trimmed the floral pattern side of the Spring Fling paper to 4 ¾” x 6 ¾”.  I trimmed the heart pattern side of the Spring Fling paper to 2″ x 6 ¾” and adhered it along the bottom of the Spring Fling pattern paper.  Again, I rounded the corners of the pattern papers with a corner punch.  I added white Glitter Tape, adhered the paper layers to my card base, and added some machine stitching around the card.

IMG_7043a

This cute little teacup is from the Garden Party collection (an oldie but goodie) by Pebbles.  I used my craft knife to trim out the center of the teacup.  I added Glossy Accents to a piece of white cardstock and sprinkled Gold Glitter onto it making sure I pressed the glitter down.  After that dried, I brushed some Mod Podge onto the glitter to make sure it wouldn’t be able to come off.  I added some more Mod Podge to the teacup and adhered it to the glitter on the cardstock.  I love the “tea” in my little teacup!  I added adorable flower Puffy Stickers next to the teacup.  Love it!

IMG_7044a

Love this grouping and layering of a Die-Cut banner, a Rosette, and more puffy flower stickers.

IMG_7046a

I used the We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board to make a matching envelope for my card.

IMG_7048a

I used the Blossoms pattern paper to make the 5″ x 7″ envelope and used the Celebrate Thickers to label it with the word “Grammy.”

IMG_7047a

Love how the card and matching envelope turned out!

IMG_7050a

The card slips easily into the gold ribbon on our gift.

IMG_7053a

We can’t wait to give Grammy her Mother’s Day Gift!  We know she’s going to love it!

IMG_7054a

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, EVERYONE!

Supplies:

Pebbles Spring Fling Spring Fling (733100)
Pebbles Spring Fling Blossoms (733105)
Pebbles Spring Fling Celebrate Thickers, Gold Foiled Foam (733114)
Pebbles Spring Fling Ephemera Cardstock and Vellum Die-Cuts with Gold Foil (733116)
Pebbles Spring Fling Puffy Stickers (733120)
Pebbles Spring Fling Dimensional Embellishments 4/Pkg, Rosettes (733123)
Pebbles Garden Party Die-Cut Cardstock Shapes (732541)
American Crafts This To That Foam Tab Adhesive, Squares (61710)
American Crafts This To That Adhesive Dot Runner (368570)
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Flat Adhesive Dots .25″ (340274)
American Crafts Glitter Tape, White (96041)

Becky Higgins Project Life Corner Rounder Punch (93740)
Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti Wow! Glitter .88 oz 4/Pkg, Rose, Frost, Gold, & Mint (683719)
Fiskars Fingertip Precision Craft Knife
Plaid Matte Mod Podge
Ranger Inkssentials Glossy Accents
We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 Punch Board (662530)
We R Memory Keepers Precision Glass Cutting Mat (71299)

sewing machine and yellow thread
paintbrush


One Comment on “Mother’s Day Card”

  1. […] on over to my blog to see another Mother’s Day card idea using the Spring Fling collection.  Oh my goodness, remember this adorable teacup die-cut […]


Leave a Reply

