LOVE card

Personal_Blog_Statement_2

Happy National Scrapbook Day!  Hope you’re having fun crafting today and creating some pretty projects.  I couldn’t resist making another Mother’s Day card using the Jen Hadfield Everyday collection by Pebbles.  This one is for my girls’ Great Grandma.

My card measures 5″ x 7″.  I trimmed the Anchored pattern paper to 4 7/8″ x 6 7/8″ and adhered it to my card base.  I trimmed the woodgrain Happy Thoughts pattern paper to 3″ x 4 7/8″ and adhered it along the bottom of my card.  I added machine stitching around my card.  I added fussy cut flowers from the Sunny Blossoms pattern paper between my two pattern papers.

IMG_7055a

I added gold Color Mist splatters around the card.  I added butterfly stickers to my flowers.

IMG_7056a

I added the “love” gold foiled phrase sticker for the sentiment on my card.  Love it!

IMG_7057a

Supplies:

Pebbles Everyday Happy Thoughts (733054)
Pebbles Everyday Sunny Blossoms (733066)
Pebbles Everyday Anchored (733067)
Pebbles Everyday Accents Stickers with Gold Foil (733085)
Pebbles Spring Fling Gold Foiled Phrases Stickers (733117)
Pebbles Cottage Living Golden Color Mist (369021)
American Crafts This To That Foam Tab Adhesive, Squares (61710)
American Crafts This To That Adhesive Runner (61718)
white cardstock
scissors
sewing machine and yellow thread

Leave a Reply

