Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party

For Caitie’s 11th birthday party last month, we decided to have an emoji themed craft party at our house.  Caitie and her friends had a blast and the time went by SO fast.  I kept the décor of the party pretty simple because I wanted to focus on preparing the crafts for her and her friends.  Creative kiddos!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

The party lasted four hours (it was too short…the time just flew by).  Too much fun to be had!  I started the Emoji Craft Party with the DIY mini Emoji Pillows.  It was the right decision.  It turned out to be the most time consuming project because instead of using a hot glue gun for everything I decided on machine stitching and ironing on the faces.

To make the mini Emoji Pillows as durable as possible (I did not want them to fall apart right after the party), I machine stitched the pillows ahead of time.  A week before the party, I purchased yellow fleece at my local Jo-Ann store.  For 15 party guests, I used 2 yards of fabric.  I outlined an 8″ plate (from the kitchen) with a sharpie onto the fleece, cut them all out, layered two circles together, and machine stitched them.  After machine stitching all the mini pillows, I used my washer and dryer to clean them up.  I purchased black, blue, red, pink, and white felt fabric that came in rectangle sheets for the girls to draw and cut-out the faces.  I used the Heat n Bond UltraHold Iron-On Adhesive by Therm O Web from Jo-Ann to get the faces on the mini pillows.  It was easy to use.  No sew, no steam required, machine washable, permanent, 1 yard package (17″ x 1 yd). The red package not the purple package in the store.  The girls stuffed their mini pillows with the Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfil 20 oz package.  This one bag purchased at Walmart was more than enough.

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

I purchased DIY Party Sunrise Fringe Tape and DIY Party Circle Mini Piñatas from We R Memory Keepers.  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

The girls had so much fun creating their own Emoji mini Piñatas.  It was something different for them and they loved it!  The best part was filling the mini Piñatas with candy from the candy bar.  Perfect party favors!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

I had the girls use American Crafts smooth cardstock and Elmer’s glue for the faces.  They turned out awesome!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

Emoji cupcakes displayed in the candy bar!  TOO CUTE!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

These emoji cupcakes turned out amazing and were yummy!  I bought them from a local bakery.  The team at Miss Joan’s Cupcakes were fantastic!  We all had huge smiles on our faces when we opened the box and saw these impressive cupcake designs.  They were exactly what we wanted!  Actually, they turned out to be better than what we imagined.

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

The girls enjoyed a photo booth all decked out with an emoji background and props that I found and purchased at the Justice store.  I also purchased the table covers, cups, plates, napkins, and party favor bags from the Justice store.  I love their party section.  Fun stuff, perfect finds for our party, and all of it was on sale!

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

I added this AWESOME Heidi Swapp Lightbox for décor that I purchased from Jo-Ann.  Perfect Emoji Icon Lightbox Inserts!

emoji party 11

These emoji balloons were purchased online at the Emoji Balloon Company.  They were at each table for décor.

Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party by @reneezwirek

Thanks for stopping by to see how I put together Caitie’s Emoji Themed Craft Birthday Party!  It turned out to be one of my favorite parties!



Leave a Reply

